Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-20-2020, 03:05 PM
pie55 pie55 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 308
Default loudness meter tdm

hi
Im looking for a loudness meter for mastering in protools hd 8.1.1 on a Mac


want to get my levels right for Spottily etc.


thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-20-2020, 03:31 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,424
Default Re: loudness meter tdm

Waves Dorrough
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-21-2020, 06:12 AM
pie55 pie55 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 308
Default Re: loudness meter tdm

thanks!
But I forgot to mention, my os is 10.6.7
Waves Dorrough needs 10.12.6-10.15


ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-21-2020, 06:21 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,424
Default Re: loudness meter tdm

Waves Doreough is way older than that, you just need to ask Waves for older version


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-21-2020, 08:31 AM
bewk's Avatar
bewk bewk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: HTX
Posts: 81
Default Re: loudness meter tdm

Are you just looking for good metering or loudness values specifically? I believe TC Electronic had a TDM loudness meter with the LM5D but I'm not sure it's available for purchase form them anymore. Maybe another user here has an iLok asset they'd be willing to part with. I don't remember anyone else having a TDM plugin with LUFS and LRA values but it's possible. Nor do I remember the Dorrough bundle offering up those parameters but I could be wrong about that too.

-Chris
__________________

• PT HD|Native 2020.3 on 10.13.6 (Angelbird SSD) // MacPro (4,1 to 5,1) 12 Core 3.46 GHz // 24GB // AJA Kona LHi // OWC FW800, USB 3.0, eSATA // MTRX Studio
• PT HD 11.3.2 on 10.13.6 // MacBook Pro 17" 2.66 GHz i7 8GB RAM
• Avid Dock,
Artist Series Mix & iPad 7th gen & Eucon 20.5
• DADman/Eucon monitoring
• BSS (DAN + 100), QSC DCA 1644, JBL 7 Series

www.quesound.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Loudness Meter? gafyn Pro Tools 12 6 02-21-2019 03:50 AM
WLM Loudness Meter banjo71 AAX Plug-ins 1 02-18-2019 05:57 AM
WLM Plus Loudness Meter CL_Audios General Discussion 0 07-13-2014 08:49 AM
WLM loudness meter, need help. nossnevs Post - Surround - Video 5 03-09-2012 01:56 AM
How to set my Loudness Meter.... kd_special Post - Surround - Video 13 02-08-2012 01:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com