Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-07-2008, 08:32 AM
dlipsjr dlipsjr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
Default Mic 3-4 Input Issues 003 Rack

I am not getting any signal into my mic lines for channel 3 and 4 on my 003 rack. I tried going back to my default path settings just in case that may have been the issue but nothing changed. Yesterday was the first time I had attempted to use all four mic lines so they may have been screwed up from the beginning. I got one of the first 003 to hit the market...anyone else run into this problem.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-07-2008, 10:49 AM
@ndy's Avatar
@ndy @ndy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Peachtree City, GA
Posts: 368
Default Re: Mic 3-4 Input Issues 003 Rack

I had problems with input 3 & 4 on my 003 rack (one of the first shipped). The phantom power would not work. I called Digi and they sent me a PDf with directions on how to fix it. It was a loose connection caused by the wiring harness. I was able to fix the problem faster than it took me to un-rack the unit. Maybe you have a similar problem. I would call Digi. Good luck.
__________________
2012 Mac Mini i7 2.6Ghz, 16GB RAM, 250GB SSD, OS 10.8.4, 003R, PT10.3.4, Midi I/O and late 08 15" Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, OS 10.8.4, Mbox2, PT10.3.4
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-12-2011, 05:18 PM
jrichter jrichter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 1
Default Re: Mic 3-4 Input Issues 003 Rack

I have the same problem with my 003 Rack, have you solved the problem with yours and how did you do so?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Midi input issues PT10.3.5 003 rack+ animalaudio macOS 2 06-25-2013 05:45 AM
Input issues... ROBB007 Pro Tools 11 1 04-23-2013 10:24 AM
Digi 003 rack ,input issues :( kankzzz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 14 05-12-2012 12:48 PM
Input issues! zoemurakami 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-10-2011 07:23 AM
I/O LINE INPUT, I/O OPTICAL INPUT DIGI 002 RACK JOAN ROSALES 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-28-2003 04:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com