Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-30-2005, 03:39 PM
DBlock DBlock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 5
Default Pro Tools sessions won\'t close!

I have Digi 002 rack and Pro Tools LE 6.9 on a Mac G4 dual 533mhz. I have 1.5 gig of RAM in it. When I had my last session, Pro Tools would not let me close the session to open another one. I would get and error message that read "Could not complete Close Session command because NeoAccess Error. Can anyone please tell me if they've every heard of this and furthermore, how can I fix it. Any help that you can give will be greatly appreciated!


DBlock
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-31-2005, 12:57 AM
Mt.Everest Mt.Everest is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 1,154
Default Re: Pro Tools sessions won\'t close!

Quote:
I have Digi 002 rack and Pro Tools LE 6.9 on a Mac G4 dual 533mhz. I have 1.5 gig of RAM in it. When I had my last session, Pro Tools would not let me close the session to open another one. I would get and error message that read "Could not complete Close Session command because NeoAccess Error. Can anyone please tell me if they've every heard of this and furthermore, how can I fix it. Any help that you can give will be greatly appreciated!


DBlock
Save session. Force-Quit PT.

Trash Prefs. TRASH DIGI DATABASE FILES on all your drives, Repair permissions. check disk with OS disk utility. Read compatibilty docs. search the knowledge base. for example:

"In one case trashing Pro Tools preferences, DAE Prefs folder, DigiSetup, and the Digidesign Databases folder on both the system and audio drives fixed the problem.

To trash all elements of Digidesign Databases on the system drive, also open Libary>Application Support>Digidesign>Databases and trash the Volumes and Catalogues folders."

MT
__________________
PT|HD4 Accel PCIx w Magma Chassis & 192 I/O
PT HD 9.0.5 - Mac Pro 8-Core 2.4Ghz Westmere 10.6.8
PT|HD 9.0.5 - MacMini Core-Duo, 10.6.8 - ProFire 2626
•••DON'T BELIEVE THE HYPE•••
•Use & Trust ø Cancellation!•
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-03-2005, 07:08 PM
DBlock DBlock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 5
Default Re: Pro Tools sessions won\'t close!

Thank you very much! I did exactly what you said and have not a problem at all! Thanks again!


D-Block
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
10.3.4 Crashing on open/close of sessions dj_grimmace macOS 3 03-15-2013 06:56 PM
Pro Tools Takes Forever To Close Sessions lenkarm Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-27-2010 01:27 PM
Cannot close sessions or protools x9blade Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 15 03-20-2009 07:31 PM
Very long wait for sessions to close CCash Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 07-16-2005 01:22 AM
PT sessions won't close normally...... Roy Howell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-10-2001 08:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com