Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 11-08-2019, 01:49 PM
MNI MNI is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Canada
Posts: 23
Default Re: Logic Pro and Cubase/Nuendo top 5 bugs or Feature additions

Also,
This might just be my mac, but after a few hours on a long big project, Cubase looses connection with Eucon (or the other way around, don't know) and the whole unit shows as if I have no project open (Basically renders it useless) until I restart my mac and load the project again.

This has been the situation with Cubase and Eucon for as long as I can remember it (3 years maybe?) and it is consistent with Artist Control (back in the days) and 3 artist mixes I went through.... So it must be a software thing...
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 12-08-2019, 05:05 AM
bernhard bernhard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 23
Default Re: Logic Pro and Cubase/Nuendo top 5 bugs or Feature additions

Dock rotary knobs are lagging with Nuendo, PT integration is much smoother
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12-08-2019, 05:25 AM
MNI MNI is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Canada
Posts: 23
Default Re: Logic Pro and Cubase/Nuendo top 5 bugs or Feature additions

Just updating that the new Eucon version didn’t fix any of the issues in Cubase.
I wonder if it’s the same with the S1... I assume so since the behavior is consistent with the new app, but I’ll know better once I get my S1.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 12-08-2019, 08:38 AM
KeyplayerG's Avatar
KeyplayerG KeyplayerG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 458
Default Re: Logic Pro and Cubase/Nuendo top 5 bugs or Feature additions

In Nuendo, there is NO VU/OLED ACTIVITY for MIDI tracks! You have to watch the DAW screen to get levels or ANY indication that the track is functioning. Once you print the results as an audio track, the OLEDs work as expected.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 12-21-2019, 05:25 AM
Kapellmeister Kapellmeister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Leipzig/Germany
Posts: 2
Default Re: Logic Pro and Cubase/Nuendo top 5 bugs or Feature additions

Hey Eddie, in Cubase 10.5, eucon doesn't close the plugin windows anymore, when edited. It only opens the windows and doesn't close them. That used to work, but doesn't anymore. Also in the new Control app, in channel view there used to be the cubase channel "strip", instead of "heat". That's gone too..
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 12-30-2019, 03:58 PM
tanzalbum tanzalbum is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 1
Default Re: Logic Pro and Cubase/Nuendo top 5 bugs or Feature additions

It's the same under Cubase 8.5. The Plugin windows opens, but doesn't close any more.
Tested with Cubase 8.5 and Cubase 10.5, Windows 10. I think the last working version concerning this function was 19.5.1 (EuControl).
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 01-05-2020, 03:02 PM
jdmartin jdmartin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2
Default Re: Logic Pro and Cubase/Nuendo top 5 bugs or Feature additions

Quote:
Originally Posted by J-S-Q View Post
1. If tracks are hidden in Cubase, they should also become hidden on the control surface This is the highest priority for me by a very long way, hence the bold type .

This
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 01-08-2020, 01:52 PM
Timebandit2 Timebandit2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Swansea UK
Posts: 17
Default Re: Logic Pro and Cubase/Nuendo top 5 bugs or Feature additions

Steinberg Mix console views hide\show channels reflected on Eucon control surface.

VCA solo/mute needs to work properly

Plugin open/close
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 01-11-2020, 04:11 AM
MNI MNI is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Canada
Posts: 23
Default Re: Logic Pro and Cubase/Nuendo top 5 bugs or Feature additions

I just got my S1 and can confirm that bugs and missing features that were happening with the Artist Mix carry on to the S1.

I really hope this gets fixed eventually... The S1 is such a great controller unit that I would love to take full advantage of its capabilities.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 01-11-2020, 10:31 AM
Timebandit2 Timebandit2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Swansea UK
Posts: 17
Default Re: Logic Pro and Cubase/Nuendo top 5 bugs or Feature additions

Oh dear me, been waiting for years for those features and bugs to be ironed out in Eucon with artist mix/control/transport. I've though of upgrading to the S1/dock but won't even consider it until these promises are made good.

Enough is enough when software/hardware companies launch products onto the market that aren't fully functional or compatible and just don't bother to get bugs fixed for customers who have spent considerable amounts of money on their products. If two companies are involved it gets worst when they start shifting responsibility onto each other. 10/10 to Eddie for his efforts and contributions on this forum, the other parties just ignore people!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
C24 w/ Cubase/Nuendo? mike841 ICON & C|24 6 05-13-2018 06:04 PM
Anyone using S6 with Cubase and/or Nuendo ? vudoo Avid S6 4 09-22-2015 11:26 AM
XMLs (Appsets) for Logic Pro X, Cubase, and Nuendo on Mac now available Kyle Splittgerber Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 0 05-18-2015 11:37 AM
DIGI 001 ,NUENDO ,CUBASE ,OR LOGIC geechie 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 11-04-2002 05:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com