Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-30-2004, 09:00 PM
RolandK RolandK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Portland, OR USA
Posts: 245
Default new Behringer control surface

http://www.behringer.com/BCF2000/index.cfm?lang=ENG

Not out yet but american musical has it listed at $219.99
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-01-2004, 01:49 AM
gerax gerax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Modena, Italy
Posts: 1,615
Default Re: new Behringer control surface

Is it going to work with PT LE?

I'm always a bit skeptical when it comes to something made by Behringer to be used in a critical position...

L.G.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-01-2004, 07:21 AM
silverhammer silverhammer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 29
Default Re: new Behringer control surface

Quote:
Is it going to work with PT LE?

I'm always a bit skeptical when it comes to something made by Behringer to be used in a critical position...

L.G.
All we know that Behringer is not on the top line but we know too that technology is always getting cheaper ,so let's give a chance to the Control Surface before it appears
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-01-2004, 09:06 AM
GothicV GothicV is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Vancouver Canada
Posts: 654
Default Re: new Behringer control surface

besides, all it is is a control surface, it isnt a preamp or a microphone.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-01-2004, 11:02 AM
soundsurfr soundsurfr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Smithtown, NY, USA
Posts: 965
Default Re: new Behringer control surface

If it works, and it's not part of the audio chain...I'm all over it.
__________________
Soundsurfr
MAC Mini, 2.3GHz dual-core i5, 8GB DDR3, 500GB Hard drive, 288MB DDR3 SD RAM
M-Audio Firewire 1814
Yosemite OS
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-01-2004, 11:28 AM
silverhammer silverhammer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 29
Default Re: new Behringer control surface

Quote:
If it works, and it's not part of the audio chain...I'm all over it.
Who knows when it comes??
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-01-2004, 12:15 PM
millicent frndly millicent frndly is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 251
Default Re: new Behringer control surface

What does that mean "part of the audio chain"?
__________________
Digi 001/WinXP Home
A7N8X Dlx
AMD 2500+ Barton
1024mb DDR PC3200
Maxtor 40gb System and 60gb Audio drives
www.millicentfriendly.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-01-2004, 12:38 PM
silverhammer silverhammer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 29
Default Re: new Behringer control surface

Ask to Soundsurfr.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-01-2004, 02:09 PM
bigbubbaj bigbubbaj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Colorado, USA
Posts: 1,457
Default Re: new Behringer control surface

It is not affecting the audio quality, it is just for control.

A preamp, mic, outboard gear all are in the audio chain.
__________________
5198 Studios
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-01-2004, 02:23 PM
gerax gerax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Modena, Italy
Posts: 1,615
Default Re: new Behringer control surface

Quote:
It is not affecting the audio quality, it is just for control.


What if it sucks as a controller, I know it's not a preamp or not in the signal path by any means, but it's a machine and that means that build quality really does matter, isn't it? what about crippled faders? or latency in the reaction of the controls? I think control is equally important as audio quality, your system is only as good as its weakest link.

That said, if it works as good as say a Motormix I'm getting 2 at least!!! here in Europe it's already available, and for E 239 it's a steal.
We only have to find out if it's Pro Tools compatible and to what degree (I doubt it will work in HUI emulation mode).

L.G.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
003 control surface (As audio) & control 24 as surface crizdee ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 7 01-04-2016 12:30 PM
Control Surface For Protools 10 Mackie Pro Control or Avid Artist Control lberrios1962 Pro Tools 10 18 05-26-2012 12:51 AM
Mackie Control Universal or Tascam 1082 for control surface? anders Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-28-2007 06:12 AM
Control Surface - Behringer B Control Fader BCF200 ironfin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-14-2005 10:19 PM
Uses for Behringer BCF2000 control surface in PTLE Tubthumper 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 01-17-2005 04:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com