Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-23-2015, 03:19 PM
topdiggy2 topdiggy2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 50
Default Help: 192 i/o analog frame + 2 digital i.o cards..

Hello:

Thank for taking a look at this post. Any help would be apreciated.

I have this system:

PTHD 8.01
PCIx HD Core Card
PCIx HD Process Card
2x 192 Analog i.o frames w/ 2x digital cards installed in slots 1 & 2.

I am trying to route 32 channels of adat in/out, but for some reason, i can only get 1 bank of adat out of each unit, instead of 2 banks (for 2 cards x 8ch adat).

Under the SETUP> I/O AND Hardware... menu tabs, can anyone send me a screen shot of what this is suppose to look like so that i can get all 32 channels of adat in and out?

Thank You
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-23-2015, 04:10 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Help: 192 i/o analog frame + 2 digital i.o cards..

you didn't need the 2nd card, you could have use the optical ports on the 192 frames
a) is the 2nd card being seen by the system
b) if a is yes, then are the optical cables connected correctly (out to in, not in to in)
c) if b is yes, is the sending device sending (swap the ins between the card of a 192 to check)
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
192 Analog I/O Without any Digital Exp Cards? Aten Windows 6 07-27-2014 12:40 PM
FS: Analog In and Out cards for 8x8 Ryan Kelly Buy & Sell 4 06-17-2014 09:09 AM
FS: 192 Analog/192 Digital/PT HD2 Accel cards/Plugins hum_uk Buy & Sell 0 07-11-2012 09:54 AM
can analog cards be installed in a digital 192 Filmusic Windows 0 01-31-2012 06:13 PM
192 Analog or Digital IO with no cards Siegfried Meier Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-27-2011 08:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com