Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-30-2007, 10:26 PM
williamsongs williamsongs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 8
Default PCI cards for 882/20

I have been using a legacy system for years, and recently got a new PC. The new enclosure won't allow the PCI card to be installed. There is just not enough room in the case for the card! Are there any other PCI card options to interface with the 882/20 interface besides the Disk I/O, the DSP Farm, or the Project Disk card? I don't want to buy a Magma case. I'm using the 882 as an extra I/O with an ASIO driver in a non-protools DAW.

Any ideas or custom PCI cards out there?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-30-2007, 11:58 PM
Pepo Pepo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 165
Default Re: PCI cards for 882/20

Any pro tools pci card will take an 882, exept for the hd cards and cards that belong to LE systems.
If it is windows, then you need any card that is windows compatible. And it will also depend on your operating system version.
Maybe a d24 or mix core if what you sould be after.
Pepo
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-01-2007, 06:31 AM
williamsongs williamsongs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 8
Default Re: PCI cards for 882/20

Windows XP SP2. The DSP Farm I have can't mount in the PC I bought. It's too long. I know the MIX cards are the same size, so that won't fit either. Are the d24 cards smaller? Like the old Session I/O ISA cards? If not, it looks like the Magma chassis is the only way around this problem.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-02-2007, 12:05 PM
Pepo Pepo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 165
Default Re: PCI cards for 882/20

I would replace the cpu cabinet, should be much cheaper. There was a project studio card (not project pci) that was shorter. You can check the digidesign propix page to see all cards.
Pepo
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-08-2007, 04:24 PM
ppuskari2 ppuskari2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Lancaster, OH
Posts: 51
Default Re: PCI cards for 882/20

Yes, the D24 cards I believe are 7" pci cards.. Or at least if I remember correctly they are.

Good luck!

ppuskari2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Accel Cards next to other PCIe Audio Cards in the same Mac Pro for PT 10+11? relaxo Pro Tools 11 11 05-13-2018 03:01 PM
Are all pcie cord cards, accel cards? fourthtunz Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 11-20-2011 09:41 AM
What is the thermal output/heat load of HD core cards and process cards? yosemitesam Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-24-2011 03:39 PM
PCIe cards not being recognized in my MAC PRO ProTools not launching with cards in phatbeatstudio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 10-16-2011 12:35 AM
HELP!!! running 2 core cards on mix sys & lights on cards??? HELP!!! A Spooner Tips & Tricks 6 07-08-2009 07:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com