Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-09-2005, 03:02 PM
JonnyGinese JonnyGinese is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 1,069
Default ProjectMix i/o vs Command 8 for acontrol surface

hey,

I'm looking around for a control surface and i was wondering if the ProjectMix i/o will work just as well as the Command 8... and since the ProjectMix i/o has the acctual inputs part of it I could use it for more then just a control surface if i wanted to... So I'm just wondering if I'm going to spend 1000 or so on a command 8... would be be getting just as good integration with the ProjectMix i/o? becasue if so it seems like that woudl be the better buy.

Input please.

Jonny
__________________
-AIM: RS Recordings -Skype: RSRecords
| Pro Tools 8 Native | Windows 7 64-bit| Q6600 @ 3.0ghz | 8GBs RAM | Digi002r |
Studio Site: Red Sneaker Records
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-10-2005, 03:32 AM
bb_aus bb_aus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,689
Default Re: ProjectMix i/o vs Command 8 for acontrol surface

i dont think the project mix is shipping yet
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-10-2005, 07:03 AM
whitecat whitecat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 425
Default Re: ProjectMix i/o vs Command 8 for acontrol surface

Nowhere in the specs does it mention LE compatibility either, only M-Powered is listed... unless I've missed something.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-10-2005, 07:11 AM
AM STUDIOS AM STUDIOS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 196
Default Re: ProjectMix i/o vs Command 8 for acontrol surface

If you can put in HUI mode it will work in PTLE but if you cant it wont work.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-10-2005, 07:22 AM
bb_aus bb_aus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,689
Default Re: ProjectMix i/o vs Command 8 for acontrol surface

under compatability

Pro Tools M-Powered 7 or greater

All Pro Tools systems (MIDI control only)

so it should work, and it seems it supports HUI aswell. the question is how well it works, not sure if the master fader would work in PT.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT9 Command 8 with another control surface finkbmx ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 22 11-25-2015 01:35 AM
Projectmix or Command 8 GBProSound Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 12-14-2007 04:27 PM
ProjectMix I\O control surface not working in 7.1 TBF Entertainment Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 7 06-21-2006 10:05 PM
Difference between Command 8 and ProjectMix IO??? gar_lei ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 9 02-28-2006 05:32 PM
New command 8 control surface blue demon General Discussion 13 04-07-2004 10:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:37 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com