Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 10-13-2014, 01:36 PM
widnikprod widnikprod is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: North Hollywood, Ca
Posts: 2
Default Re: Eucon 3.1.3

I opened the sequence that I was working on that the Control and Mix were continually locking up in during mixing in Logic X. I played it, jumped around between tracks on the controllers using the select button (Control and Mix) stopped it, started it and so far so good. I will say I uninstalled and deleted the previous version before installing the 3.1.3. I can only hope for the ability to actually work now. I feel like Pavlov's dog, I"m so used to the controllers NOT working it creates a sensation of unease as I attempt to do anything. That in itself is NOT good that the expectation of an engineer in a piece of gear is that it will eventually stop working in the middle of your job. Avid you've got to do better. I have no confidence in the company and wouldn't recommend this product to anyone at this point. If I could get my money back I would.
__________________
Thump Factory
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 10-14-2014, 12:08 AM
robertg robertg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 553
Default Re: Eucon 3.1.3

Quote:
Originally Posted by widnikprod View Post
I opened the sequence that I was working on that the Control and Mix were continually locking up in during mixing in Logic X. I played it, jumped around between tracks on the controllers using the select button (Control and Mix) stopped it, started it and so far so good. I will say I uninstalled and deleted the previous version before installing the 3.1.3. I can only hope for the ability to actually work now. I feel like Pavlov's dog, I"m so used to the controllers NOT working it creates a sensation of unease as I attempt to do anything. That in itself is NOT good that the expectation of an engineer in a piece of gear is that it will eventually stop working in the middle of your job. Avid you've got to do better. I have no confidence in the company and wouldn't recommend this product to anyone at this point. If I could get my money back I would.
Use 2.6.2, it's stable.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 10-16-2014, 11:43 AM
Xill Xill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Planet Earth, Milky Way Galaxy, Observable Universe
Posts: 296
Default Re: Eucon 3.1.3

I've just installed 3.2 on a brand new Macbook pro with Logic X.
Surprisingly it works. Will let you know about stability issues in a few weeks.

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 01-22-2018, 01:49 PM
SHAMA SHAMA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: israel
Posts: 11
Default Eucon Software

hi Everybody
Just got second hand Avid Artist Control , Im working with mac mini 2012 osx10.8.3 Pro Tools 10.3.10 , wanted to ask which eucon software i need ? to work with and from where to download it ?

have nice day
Sharon
__________________
s
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 01-22-2018, 01:54 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,347
Default Re: Eucon 3.1.3

When you register the unit you will be able to login at eucon downloads and choose what version you want but I would recommend 2.7 and aroundthere for the ML OSX. Worked great for us and no issues to report. Many issues with 3.1 and up to 3.5 and then a bit better. But those versions are to high numbers for MountainLion IMHO. We tried 3.1.3 and below with limited success.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 01-22-2018, 02:10 PM
SHAMA SHAMA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: israel
Posts: 11
Default Re: Eucon 3.1.3

I Cant register the unit i got second hand and he cant remember the details fro registration ...
__________________
s
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 01-22-2018, 02:17 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,347
Default Re: Eucon 3.1.3

Aha .. this is where we downloaded our Eucon software when we used the 4 Artist Units we had and I don't know where to get the drivers if you can't register as you would need to have the unit registered to make anaccount here:

http://euphonix.avid.com/main.php

I will ask around for you and maybe someone else knows something I don't.

We have a lot of the versions saved on a hard drive so maybe I can upload a few of them for you to try. Will be at the studio tomorrow afternoon as we just stopped for the night (22:20 pm) here swedish time.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 01-23-2018, 05:59 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,288
Default Re: Eucon 3.1.3

Quote:
Originally Posted by SHAMA View Post
I Cant register the unit i got second hand and he cant remember the details fro registration ...
Try registering here http://euphonix.avid.com/register.php You only need the serial from the unit.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eucon Windows BUG: some windows r stuck in background when Eucon running. TuckerMix Artist Series 12 07-08-2014 02:37 PM
Eucon 3.0 and PT 10.3.6 on Win 7 Pro SP1 Old School Audio Guy Artist Series 1 07-13-2013 08:40 AM
Eucon and PT 10 maxtn Pro Tools 10 0 11-02-2011 01:52 PM
EUCON 2_6_1 eucon discovery cant find ip klaukholm System 5 2 10-22-2011 01:01 PM
Alert - EuCon 2.5.6 is only for Pro Tools 9 and EuCon DigiTechSupt Artist Series 11 02-24-2011 11:25 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com