Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-29-2018, 03:22 PM
berre berre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: temse belgium
Posts: 6
Default Best working Controller

Hey guys,
What would be the best DAW controller to use with ProTools 11.3
Presonus faderport 8 - Icon - Behringer X touch - ..... ?

Grtz,
Berre
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-29-2018, 05:16 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,786
Default Re: Best working Controller

Avid Artist Series!
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-29-2018, 05:20 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,182
Default Re: Best working Controller

Ah presumably that's an Icon Qcon not a Digidesign Icon
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-04-2018, 09:34 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,738
Default Re: Best working Controller

And don't forget, used ProControl's and Control 24's are pretty cheap these days, and can be used with Nyrinck's software in PT11/12/2018
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-04-2018, 10:15 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,786
Default Re: Best working Controller

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
And don't forget, used ProControl's and Control 24's are pretty cheap these days, and can be used with Nyrinck's software in PT11/12/2018
As of today not that great implementation and those old boxes like the control24 is just a waste of space. Pro Control Main unit hss a Matrix which is awesome but thats 20+ years old aswell! I’d rather get a Newer smaller controller if you really need one like an Artist control and a artist mix. Well integrated and small but has many features and great prices. We had 4 units here in the midi room until we saw the Slate Ravens MTi2’s so we sold our artist series and got 2 MTi2 monitors and now we ordered an S6 M40 9 knob controller with a lot of extra goodies and would never look back at old 12-20 year old gear. ... unless its a D Command or a D Control in fine condition as they are VERY much bang for the $$$
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Midi controller not working! SonnyT 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-31-2011 04:10 PM
Sustain controller not working... gravityspull Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-14-2008 11:04 AM
Midi Controller not working Precava Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 7 12-11-2005 12:01 PM
working controller for 6.4? clausiii 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-28-2004 02:53 AM
USB MIDI CONTROLLER NOT WORKING NickFLZ Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 07-08-2003 08:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com