Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-11-2007, 02:50 PM
Ralph Baumgardner Ralph Baumgardner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1
Default Pro Tools won\'t start on my Mac

For some reason, Pro Tools stopped working. Whenever I click on it to start, it just bounces up and down once or twice on the dock, and then stops. It happened out of nowhere, and I am confused to what the problem may be. I have an intel mac, and it has worked before (after I downloaded the intel version of pro tools off the site) but now I have no idea what to do. I have uninstalled it, and reinstalled it, and still no luck.

Does anyone have any idea what to do? Maybe something is on that shouldn't be, like the autosoftware update or something. It is the Cs2 version, does that have anything to do with it? Any help is welcome. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-11-2007, 02:55 PM
brandonstevens brandonstevens is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 13
Default Re: Pro Tools won\'t start on my Mac

What OS are you running?

10.4.9 will mess up Pro Tools for sure. If this is the case, you should check out the 10.4.9 combo update. I don't have the link offhand, but if you google it or go to Digidesign's site you will see it for sure.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-11-2007, 03:24 PM
jre3132 jre3132 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 1,246
Default Re: Pro Tools won\'t start on my Mac

Welcome to the DUC. 10.4.9 is your problem. You can find all the info here:

Help Us Help You

and

General Troubleshooting Thread

One of the key things noted in the "Help us help you" thread is that you should search the DUC and digidesign.com before posting. This topic has been covered probably 25 - 30 times now over multiple threads and would have been eaisly found. Most people look at it as a pain, but actually, you can find most of the answers by searching faster than you can type out a post describing the problem you're having and waiting on a reply. Just an FYI.
__________________
Mac Pro 3.7 Quad Core Intel
Mac OS X 10.13.2
PT Ultimate HDX 2019.10
64GB RAM
HDX I/O 16x16 Analog
HDX I/O 8x8x8
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lion Pro Tools SE won't start on one account, but start on another AndrewGalas Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac) 2 12-15-2011 12:06 PM
Pro Tools 9 NO START! 45parallelostudio macOS 2 11-08-2011 06:31 AM
Pro Tools won't start up? calicobumps 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 07-26-2010 10:28 AM
Pro Tools will not start up. Help khenninger 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-12-2007 04:51 PM
Pro Tools 5.1 Session Start—Record Start Interval Avid Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 04-18-2001 09:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com