Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-01-2020, 09:51 PM
MixerGuy MixerGuy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LA CA USA
Posts: 878
Default entering the code simply extends for 1 year AFTER my current expiration?

entering the code simply extends for 1 year AFTER my current Software Updates + Support Plan expires, correct?

Hi all

I just bought from a (legit) 3rd party vendor a “Avid Pro Tools | Ultimate 1-Year Software Updates + Support Plan RENEWAL “

I am currently covered… it expires in March 2021

I know i enter this RENEWAL code in “MY AVID” account ….

I just want to double check that… when i enter the code - it simply takes my current expiration date (in March 2021) and extends it from the actual expiration by 1 year

(as opposed to taking the date when i enter the code, and extending from that date…., so I’d possibly lose some days of coverage.)

just want to double check, before i put the code in. (and be done with it)

thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-01-2020, 10:24 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 9,054
Default Re: entering the code simply extends for 1 year AFTER my current expiration?

Correct. See avid.secure.force.com/pkb/articles/faq/Does-my-plan-start-from-the-purchase-date-or-activation-date from the Pro Tools Licensing FAQ (and thank you for renewing!).
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-03-2020, 09:07 AM
Franklyn Franklyn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 293
Default Re: entering the code simply extends for 1 year AFTER my current expiration?

yes, I was also wondering about that behavior.
such a shame.
I pay over 428 (!) € every year only for simple updates. and no break is possible.
and I payed the software at the beginning.
Thats what happened when someone created a studio standard and people are forced to use it.
absolute confusing.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can I get another year of monthly sub before current one has expired? SixChurchStreet Licensing & Accounts 1 11-26-2020 04:07 PM
Current Time Code / Spot problem fiddlecat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-15-2009 08:58 PM
Current Time Code Position - shortcut? TJS Post - Surround - Video 5 07-12-2007 03:01 AM
am i entering the authorization code wrong? mylesp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-13-2007 10:05 PM
PCI Cards from 1 year ago vs. Current PCI Cards i hear dead people Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-09-2006 07:07 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:06 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com