Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-27-2013, 08:10 PM
brianwonglh brianwonglh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Singapore
Posts: 4
Default Pro Tools 9.0.6 not recognizing HD Omni

First post! :)

Hi guys, Brian here. I just have a quick query..

I updated from 9.0.5 to 9.0.6 last week, and PT has had problems reading my HD Native card. I can start PT fine, but both the mac and PT won't read the HD Native card. I'd have to do a clean uninstall, and reinstall for my mac to read the HD native card. Has this happened to anyone? I'm not really keen on reinstalling PT every morning when I get to work

The worst part of this problem is, I'd reinstall, get it back to 9.0.5, and work for the rest of the day without problems. However I'd come back to work the next day and the same problem happens again.....

Thanks in advance for your help!!
__________________
Mac OSX 10.6.8, 2x 2.4GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon, 6GB RAM.

Avid HD Omni, Pro Tools 9 HD. Avid Mojo
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-28-2013, 08:24 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,780
Default Re: Pro Tools 9.0.6 not recognizing HD Omni

Did you try holding down the "N" key as you launch Protools? I found that sometimes after an update or re-install that I have to do this for it to recognize everything. You should only have to do it once and it will be fine from then on (until maybe you do another update).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-28-2013, 10:14 PM
brianwonglh brianwonglh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Singapore
Posts: 4
Default Re: Pro Tools 9.0.6 not recognizing HD Omni

Tried holding down the N key, got to the output dialogue, changed to HD Native, restarted computer, same result

There must be a solution to this...


Is there a way to downgrade the drivers for my HD Omni? Because when I do a full installation of PT 9.0.1 and I start PT, it says that my Omni Drivers are on a higher version that 9.0.1 can support. Perhaps I upgraded my Omni drivers to 9.0.6..
__________________
Mac OSX 10.6.8, 2x 2.4GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon, 6GB RAM.

Avid HD Omni, Pro Tools 9 HD. Avid Mojo
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PTHD 11 native not recognizing my omni I&I Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 6 09-09-2013 08:50 AM
Pro Tools not recognizing HD Omni Upmixer Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 4 07-20-2011 05:37 AM
Pro Tools 8 Not Recognizing Reason 4 fooloof 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-01-2010 07:59 PM
2 Problems: PT not recognizing plug-in and CPU not recognizing external hard drives jasonguitar Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 06-28-2009 07:32 AM
Pro Tools 7 not recognizing Mbox 1 dulirious 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 03-28-2007 03:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com