Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2021, 11:15 PM
mixerpro105 mixerpro105 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: Sebastopol
Posts: 8
Default All Reinstatement Upgrade Codes are dead

what's happening?
  #2  
Old 01-15-2021, 12:00 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 21,014
Default Re: All Reinstatement Upgrade Codes are dead

Avid Support is the only one that can answer your question.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
  #3  
Old 01-15-2021, 02:50 AM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,167
Default Re: All Reinstatement Upgrade Codes are dead

To speed things up:

Login to your Avid Master Account
Under “My Support Center” click on “Access the Support Center (Portal)”
This takes you to: https://na49.salesforce.com/500/o

Under “Select Case Record Type” click on the drop-down Menu and select “Audio”

In the 1st box, add a short description of your problem
In the 2nd box, select “Artist Suite – DAW”
In the 3rd box, select “Pro Tools” or “Pro Tools Ultimate”
In the 4th box, select “Pro Tools | Software”
In the 5th box, select your Pro Tools version

Click on “Submit My Question”

You’ll be provided with a Case Number

“Post Reply” to this Thread, include your Case Number to help Mods or Higher escalate your Case


Question:
Did you buy your Reinstatement from Avid, or from a Reseller?
__________________
Pro Tools 2021.3 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
  #4  
Old 01-15-2021, 12:03 PM
mixerpro105 mixerpro105 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: Sebastopol
Posts: 8
Default Re: All Reinstatement Upgrade Codes are dead

Your case number is 0409845
yea I did not get a case number from inside my Avid Account - unfortunately it's asking for a Systems ID - There are not Systems ID's for Pro Tools 10 my dealer said I would get one after he registration but Avid seems to have blocked the registration. I have know idea why they make this so convoluted.
I went to Apple Store bought Logic Pro installed it and it worked - Please send me Pro tools sessions to work on I transfer them to Logic and export them back into pro tools when i'm done. My Mac died have to get a new version pro tools - Apple Upgraded me for free. Avid blocked me from using a paid a paid upgrade
I guess this is reason 236 why I stopped using pro tools and stopped recommending it to others
  #5  
Old 01-15-2021, 03:13 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,167
Default Re: All Reinstatement Upgrade Codes are dead

I’m having trouble understanding your wording.

A Reinstatement is used to upgrade (for example) Pro Tools 9 (which is currently in your Avid Master account) to the current version of Pro Tools.
If you have Pro Tools 9 in your Avid Master account:

Click My Products and Subscriptions.

Click on the line that says Pro Tools 9

Your system ID should be beneath the line that you clicked.


What exactly did you buy?

You mentioned a “paid upgrade” – what are you upgrading?

If you’re trying to register/upgrade/reinstate a 2nd-hand license that may be coupled to the original owner’s hardware, and is not currently in your Avid Master account, that may explain Avid blocking your registration – the license should have been sold with the hardware, not separately

Please clarify
__________________
Pro Tools 2021.3 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
  #6  
Old 01-15-2021, 05:19 PM
mixerpro105 mixerpro105 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: Sebastopol
Posts: 8
Default Re: All Reinstatement Upgrade Codes are dead

Pro tools 9 ????
I have Pro Tools 10 not 9

Avid Account does not have system ID's prior to Pro tools 12
Avid has not tied hardware to Pro Tools since version 8

starting with Pro tools 9 Avid sold pro tools standalone without hardware
The title of the thread is what I purchased "Reinstatement Upgrade" this should have worked with pro tools 10 s during the registration process it needed to validate the license in my ilok account - which it did

Now it's asking me validate my system ID well there isn't one with version below 12.
  #7  
Old 01-15-2021, 06:26 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,167
Default Re: All Reinstatement Upgrade Codes are dead

https://duc.avid.com/showpost.php?p=2306362&postcount=6
__________________
Pro Tools 2021.3 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
  #8  
Old 01-16-2021, 01:03 AM
mixerpro105 mixerpro105 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: Sebastopol
Posts: 8
Default Re: All Reinstatement Upgrade Codes are dead

I know what a system ID is and I know where to find it
NOTE as stated before


Avid Account does not have system ID's prior to Pro tools 12
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2021-01-16 at 12.59.00 AM.jpg (23.4 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2021-01-16 at 12.59.12 AM.jpg (19.1 KB, 0 views)
  #9  
Old 01-16-2021, 11:42 AM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,568
Default Re: All Reinstatement Upgrade Codes are dead

We will follow up on your case. Note that you also started cases in Dec 2020 and Sept 2020 where we requested a copy of your sales invoice. Please update your support case (reply to the case notice email or click "Access the Support Center (Portal)" in my.avid.com) with a copy of your sales invoice so that we can assist.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
perpetual reinstatement upgrade a year ago is active?? WTF! Hr.Austmann Licensing & Accounts 1 12-01-2020 09:40 PM
What are HD/Ultimate Reinstatement Product Codes? Ray Campbell Licensing & Accounts 1 01-06-2020 09:55 PM
Pro Tools 2018 Reinstatement/Upgrade juliano42 Pro Tools 2018 3 04-23-2018 01:13 PM
Pro Tools Upgrade Reinstatement Plan with used license simon_lgr Licensing & Accounts 1 02-05-2018 06:16 PM
Does the PT Upgrade/Reinstatement Plan Give Me PERPETUAL License? johnbarnesiii Licensing & Accounts 5 07-17-2016 06:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com