Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-16-2021, 04:34 AM
J.Andreas J.Andreas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5
Default Urgent: new license on hold

Just bought a reinstatement license, registered it, just to have it "on hold". Apparently need to validate system ID, but the link I'm supposed to use doesn't work, and just prompts me to enter the system ID myself which I can't find anywhere. The one that is on my old perpetual license doesn't work.

I need this to work ASAP... Started a support case but I'm guessing they won't get back to me in a few days. My case number is 04099168, if that is of any help for any avid staff that might be reading this.

Can anyone help shed some light on this? I'd be eternally greatful.

Last edited by J.Andreas; 01-16-2021 at 05:51 AM.
  #2  
Old 01-16-2021, 12:51 PM
Daveolu Daveolu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1
Default System id not found in avid account

Hi,I initially cross graded from LE to PT 11.3.1,i just purchased the Perpetual license but in my avid account i can't seem to find my System ID,pls what do i do cos i can't move forward with updating to new versions without the system id.Thanks
  #3  
Old 01-16-2021, 01:10 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,794
Default Re: System id not found in avid account

Hello,

These would need to be handled by Avid CS so please start a support case through the Support Center in my.avid.com or watch for a case notice email if you have already done that.

Best regards,
DTS
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools license not found in avid account. tnevels Licensing & Accounts 2 05-03-2020 11:24 PM
Control panel : no AVID system found with Pro Tools Quartet Reuh Pro Tools | Duet & Pro Tools | Quartet 1 01-06-2019 05:42 AM
"file not found" downloading HD Driver 12.3.1 from avid account johnsimmons Pro Tools 12 3 12-03-2015 11:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com