Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-03-2013, 06:03 PM
connorhawke connorhawke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 32
Default "The licensing service required to activate this software is not running."

This happens sometimes:

Quote:
---------------------------
Activation Error - C:\Program Files\Avid\Pro Tools\ProTools.exe
---------------------------
The licensing service required to activate this software is not running. Please reinstall the product or download and run the iLok License Manager installer here:

http://www.ilok.com
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------
Started with PT11. iLok is plugged in. Tried reinstalling software.

Windows 7 64-bit.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-04-2013, 09:27 AM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: "The licensing service required to activate this software is not running."

iLok2?
Do you see the license in your iLok2?
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-04-2013, 01:49 PM
connorhawke connorhawke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 32
Default Re: "The licensing service required to activate this software is not running."

Quote:
Originally Posted by Park Seward View Post
iLok2?
Do you see the license in your iLok2?
Yeah it's there.

I'm not sure but I think I might not have updated the iLok software like I previously thought I had. I tried downloading and installing the newest iLok software and I'll see if it comes up again.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-04-2013, 05:41 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,117
Default Re: "The licensing service required to activate this software is not running."

Have you disabled Power Management on all USB ports?(aka "USB Root Hub" in Device Manager).
__________________
HP z820 12 core, 64GB RAM, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs, Warm Audio and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"MacDrive service for Digidesign" - keep running or disable? fiddlecat Pro Tools Software (Win) 1 02-13-2012 10:52 AM
Quick Way to activate all "inactive" inserts the barn studios Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-25-2009 10:27 AM
Can't open PT on new Imac -- "Required software extensions are missing" jsbeeth 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-21-2009 08:27 AM
"Required Software Extensions are Missing" resway 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-03-2008 08:18 PM
Option + SpaceBar = "Waiting For Sync"...how do i de-activate this? Felix Tips & Tricks 0 12-02-2001 01:46 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com