Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-19-2010, 10:04 AM
DMiddlezz DMiddlezz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: baltimore
Posts: 8
Default "waiting for note" or "online"

Which is the best option for a tight sync with my mpc
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-19-2010, 11:07 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,118
Default Re: "waiting for note" or "online"

I think you want to be online and set Pro Tools to slave to midi so the transport in PT will follow the MPC(but other opinions are welcome)
__________________
HP z820 12 core, 64GB RAM, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs, Warm Audio and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-19-2010, 12:31 PM
DMiddlezz DMiddlezz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: baltimore
Posts: 8
Default Re: "waiting for note" or "online"

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
I think you want to be online and set Pro Tools to slave to midi so the transport in PT will follow the MPC(but other opinions are welcome)
set pro tools to slave to midi hmmmmmm...how do i do that ...if you dont mind
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does "Westmere" qualification apply to "Bloomfield" and "Gulftown" also? bashville Pro Tools 10 5 03-23-2013 04:04 PM
Pro Tools 9 "Pausing" when I press "Play" with Focusrite Scarlett interface eanderso22304 Pro Tools Software (Mac) 3 11-23-2011 07:45 AM
hardware buttons for "preview", "capture" and "punch" evs Post - Surround - Video 1 12-06-2010 01:28 PM
The "FATE" of CM LABS "MotorMix" & "MotorMate". Dum dum dum dum... leon777 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 21 10-15-2002 01:00 AM
What's the difference between "online" and "offline" editing ? stuu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 02-21-2002 04:46 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com