Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2002, 07:00 AM
vf124 vf124 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Inside Puter
Posts: 1,124
Default RE: MBox-Hey Digi!! Please Explain In Detail, The Mix Pot...

For a Pro Tools LE "layperson", could someone at Digi PLEASE explain, in Detail the MIX POT (in 25 words or less)?

Peace
__________________
A Blues Harp and PowerBook is all I need ... along with Analog Signature Pack & BlueTubes 3.0 !!

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-02-2002, 08:56 AM
vf124 vf124 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Inside Puter
Posts: 1,124
Default Re: RE: MBox-Hey Digi!! Please Explain In Detail, The Mix Pot...

Ooops, Sorry ole mighty Digi folks:

Found this in the answerbase:

__________________________________________________ ___

What happened to Low Latency Monitoring?

The role of this feature has been replaced by the "mix" pot on the front your Mbox. By simply muting record-readied tracks in Pro Tools, you can dial in just the right blend of input vs. playback using this pot. The mono button offers additonal monitoring control.

__________________________________________________ ___

Well...had to look in my 40 buck manuals to "try" & understand this one... [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

Peace
__________________
A Blues Harp and PowerBook is all I need ... along with Analog Signature Pack & BlueTubes 3.0 !!

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-03-2002, 04:03 AM
vf124 vf124 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Inside Puter
Posts: 1,124
Default Re: RE: MBox-Hey Digi!! Please Explain In Detail, The Mix Pot...

A BIT more CLEAR:
__________________________________________________ __
"mix pot allows you to make a mix between the audio coming from protools and the instrument you play.

Example: you have recorded everything except vocals. Make a nice
headphone mix in protools. record enable the vocal-track and mute it!!!! then with the mix-pot you can make a mix between the vocals and the rest of your music.

They do it like this to make sure you have NO latency issues when tracking - Bastiaan"
__________________________________________________ ___

Peace & Happy Super Bowl
__________________
A Blues Harp and PowerBook is all I need ... along with Analog Signature Pack & BlueTubes 3.0 !!

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-03-2002, 07:07 AM
nz nz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 327
Default Re: RE: MBox-Hey Digi!! Please Explain In Detail, The Mix Pot...

So you mean to tell me that when I am in the middle of a fast-paced intense tracking session I have to add the mouse command to unmute the muted record-enabled track to hear it?

I'm all for no-latency but that kinda sucks.

Hey, I'm still waiting for the MBox and will buy one, but that will be a bit on an inconvienence for me.

Oh well...
__________________
nz
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-03-2002, 08:21 AM
vf124 vf124 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Inside Puter
Posts: 1,124
Default Re: RE: MBox-Hey Digi!! Please Explain In Detail, The Mix Pot...

>"I'm all for no-latency but that kinda sucks."

NZ,

Hey, watch that language [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img] Where's all the Digi forum police when you need them...

All I can say is, at least Bastiaan was kind enough to explain...

Peace
__________________
A Blues Harp and PowerBook is all I need ... along with Analog Signature Pack & BlueTubes 3.0 !!

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi this is weird can you explain this? Venture Studios Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 3 03-06-2010 08:06 AM
CAN ANYONE PLEASE EXPLAIN IN DETAIL .......... dmartin714 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 07-19-2007 11:21 AM
Digi Plz Explain davec 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-01-2005 07:54 PM
Help? Explain Sync Beeps to me in detail? magicm Post - Surround - Video 24 07-11-2005 10:38 AM
Can someone explain this Digi 001 thing to me? Tycoon Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 10-10-1999 02:54 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com