Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-29-2018, 09:37 PM
Persyst Persyst is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 18
Default Exporting AAF NOT working

I'm trying to export an AAF in Pro Tools 12.5.1, but when I go to SAVE, the screen that says "Extracting audio from..." just sits with no progress in the progress bar of this dialogue box. PT is not frozen since I can just hit cancel, but the AAF never saves.

Any help pleeeeeez?

Thanks!!!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2018-10-30 at 12.30.09 AM.jpg (32.0 KB, 0 views)
File Type: png Screen Shot 2018-10-30 at 12.30.26 AM.png (13.5 KB, 0 views)

Last edited by Persyst; 10-30-2018 at 04:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-30-2018, 09:08 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,697
Default Re: Exporting AAF NOT working

Hmmm, I never tried to save as AAF, so not sure what's going on. Is there a reason you must save as AAF or would another option serve? If you are wanting to send tracks to another DAW, you could consolidate everything back to time 00:00:000 and export audio files(which could be imported into any DAW)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-30-2018, 05:26 PM
Persyst Persyst is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 18
Default Re: Exporting AAF NOT working

I'm trying to export my PT tracks to an AAF file so that I can import this file back into Media Composer while retaining links to the original audio of the PT session. Worst I could bounce all the tracks and import them into Media Composer, but I'd prefer to maintain the links via AAF.

Any thoughts on the error please let me know thanks!
__________________
System Details
Media Composer 8.4.5
Pro Tools 2018.12
Mac Pro 2013, MacOS High Sierra 10.13.6
• 2.7GHz 12-core with 30MB of L3 cache
• 64GB (4x16GB) of 1866MHz DDR3 ECC
• 1TB PCIe-based flash storage
• Dual AMD FirePro D700 GPUs with 6GB of GDDR5 VRAM
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-06-2018, 04:09 AM
Persyst Persyst is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 18
Default Re: Exporting AAF NOT working

Could anyone please verify that AAF files DO export from PT 2018.10 running on 10.13.3 before I downgrade from 10.13.6?

Thanks!!!!
__________________
System Details
Media Composer 8.4.5
Pro Tools 2018.12
Mac Pro 2013, MacOS High Sierra 10.13.6
• 2.7GHz 12-core with 30MB of L3 cache
• 64GB (4x16GB) of 1866MHz DDR3 ECC
• 1TB PCIe-based flash storage
• Dual AMD FirePro D700 GPUs with 6GB of GDDR5 VRAM
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-06-2018, 10:17 PM
Sparky1 Sparky1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Posts: 677
Default Re: Exporting AAF NOT working

I suspect your problems may stem from unsupported OS versions...


PT 12.5.1 not supported on Mac 10.13.6


PT 2018.1 not supported on Mac 10.13.6


Compatibility Chart



Sparky
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-07-2018, 05:33 PM
Persyst Persyst is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 18
Default Re: Exporting AAF NOT working

Yea that's what the Avid tech support told me too. I was hoping someone out here on the interweb could at least run a test on 2018.0 on 10.13.3 to at least give me confirmation. I asked Avid but they said they could not verify at this time, but they'd let me know.
__________________
System Details
Media Composer 8.4.5
Pro Tools 2018.12
Mac Pro 2013, MacOS High Sierra 10.13.6
• 2.7GHz 12-core with 30MB of L3 cache
• 64GB (4x16GB) of 1866MHz DDR3 ECC
• 1TB PCIe-based flash storage
• Dual AMD FirePro D700 GPUs with 6GB of GDDR5 VRAM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Exporting .MOV file not working? Dizzi45Z Post - Surround - Video 0 05-24-2011 09:47 PM
Exporting MIDI not working Gazzieh 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-10-2010 11:18 AM
Importing and Exporting audio not working --WTF?? zboy2854 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 08-14-2007 05:03 AM
exporting to wav eutaysj Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 07-25-2005 01:35 AM
Exporting from PT LE to FCP? saltobello 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-14-2004 11:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com