Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-24-2016, 05:45 PM
Dot Dot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 286
Default Pro tools 12, 2 licenses 1 account question

Quick question guys, I have pro tools 12 (perpetual license) but I want to add subscription license for my 2nd room. If I add it under the same avid/ilok account will i have basically 2 licenses (without affecting my perpetual license) so I can transfer it to my 2nd ilok, or will it change anything? Im just curious. Im not sure if i should create 2nd account or should I just keep everything under 1 account.
__________________
www.dominicdotokune.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-24-2016, 05:53 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,273
Default Re: Pro tools 12, 2 licenses 1 account question

Right, you would then have 2 licenses to run while that subscription is active. Adding a subscription to your account will not affect your perpetual license, and adding it to the same account would make it easier to move licenses around.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
You dont have any Licenses in your account Rudiekazu2 Licensing & Accounts 16 10-10-2017 09:47 AM
Pro Tools 12 monthly - "You don't have any licenses in your account..." somnar Licensing & Accounts 1 05-10-2016 05:12 AM
iLok account does not have enough qualifying product licenses for upgrade alex s Licensing & Accounts 2 12-31-2015 05:03 PM
Avid deposited PT12 licenses in an automatically-created iLok account - Bad! Onager1286 Licensing & Accounts 3 12-23-2015 06:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:10 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com