Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2019, 12:15 PM
AusTex64 AusTex64 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 23
Default Can an HD Core card be used as an Accel card?

I've been told by a knowledgeable reseller that HD Core cards can be used in place of HD Accel cards. For example, I can configure at HD3 system with two Core cards and one Accel card. What say ye? Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-26-2019, 01:32 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,479
Default Re: Can an HD Core card be used as an Accel card?

Quote:
Originally Posted by AusTex64 View Post
I've been told by a knowledgeable reseller that HD Core cards can be used in place of HD Accel cards. For example, I can configure at HD3 system with two Core cards and one Accel card. What say ye? Thank you.



Hi,


Yes core cards can function as process cards / accel cards!




Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-26-2019, 02:03 PM
AusTex64 AusTex64 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 23
Default Re: Can an HD Core card be used as an Accel card?

Thanks!

I failed to mention this is for HD PCI-e, but that shouldn't make a difference.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT HD1 (core card PCI) x PTHD1(Accel core card PCIE) Alécio Costa Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 05-02-2017 06:52 AM
FS: Digidesign HD Core Card and Accel Card - PCIX/PCI N1h1l1ty Buy & Sell 7 05-30-2015 10:35 AM
Using a PCIe core card as additional Accel card? Firechild Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 07-30-2012 10:48 PM
192 not recognized from Core card, but IS from Accel Card. Advice? Mt.Everest Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-24-2010 09:14 PM
HD Core card to Accel card flex cable in Dell 670 belouder Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 4 01-16-2006 07:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com