Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-11-2003, 09:10 AM
tim carter tim carter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 318
Default headphone monitoring problems..

I am having a problem with headphone monitoring while a track is in record mode... It sounds very brittle with a slight delay, I have messsed with the Low Latency and I've set the buffer size to 128 with no effect.. any idea's? Thanks...
__________________
Mac G5, 10.5.8, 2 GB, Rosetta 800 w/X-HD Card, Control24, HD2, PT's 8
http://carterbrothersband.com/studio.cfm
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-11-2003, 12:38 PM
RinnyTin RinnyTin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: NYC
Posts: 365
Default Re: headphone monitoring problems..

More information please. Tell us your entire setup.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-11-2003, 01:58 PM
tim carter tim carter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 318
Default Re: headphone monitoring problems..

I have a 002R, Mac G4 1.25 dual.. I'm running into a Tascam DM24 (not yet HUI'd in, just monitoring through it). I just ran my buffer to 64bits and it does sound better. Is this normal.. anything above that sounds like your inside a trash can. thanks
__________________
Mac G5, 10.5.8, 2 GB, Rosetta 800 w/X-HD Card, Control24, HD2, PT's 8
http://carterbrothersband.com/studio.cfm
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-11-2003, 02:24 PM
RinnyTin RinnyTin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: NYC
Posts: 365
Default Re: headphone monitoring problems..

I assume you mean 64 samples, yes that should be all but inaudible. Are you going lightpipe out to the Tascam or analog? If you're going analog, that would explain it, the coversions create latency. If you're going digi, I'm not sure what it is you're hearing. Maybe someone else has that board?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-11-2003, 02:49 PM
tim carter tim carter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 318
Default Re: headphone monitoring problems..

I'm going SPDIF into the Tascam...
__________________
Mac G5, 10.5.8, 2 GB, Rosetta 800 w/X-HD Card, Control24, HD2, PT's 8
http://carterbrothersband.com/studio.cfm
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-11-2003, 03:52 PM
Bender Bender is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Posts: 1,146
Default Re: headphone monitoring problems..

I have messsed with the Low Latency

Do you mean you selected Low Latency Monitoring under the operations menu?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
003 Headphone Monitoring meanie2188 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 11-11-2010 12:03 PM
Having Headphone Monitoring Problems Cannibal80 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-26-2005 02:40 PM
Headphone monitoring MikeSoloway 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 07-18-2003 11:11 AM
Headphone Monitoring Christoph1123 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-13-2001 09:06 AM
Headphone Monitoring Greg Malcangi ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 0 12-09-1999 11:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com