Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-02-2006, 06:17 PM
mote45 mote45 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
Default 002 console headphone problems

My headphone jack seems to be faulty on my 002 console...I get little to no volume with the volume all the way up. My monitor speakers are running through the monitor outputs. Am I missing something or do I have a problem with my console. Any ideas??? Appreciate it...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-02-2006, 09:13 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,597
Default Re: 002 console headphone problems

Did you try the headphones on some other system? Did you try more than one set in the 002? Have you had the 002 open for any reason(like to re-seat the power harness)? If so, maybe you accidently jarred the connection on that circuit board. You could always run the main outs to an external headphone amp. The Behringer HA4700 is a killer deal at around 100 bucks and allows for some cool custom mixes.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-03-2006, 10:15 AM
mote45 mote45 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
Default Re: 002 console headphone problems

Thanks...the headphones are brand new DJ grade quality headphones, I tried a different pair on the same console and got the same effect. I have never opened the 002 but I did buy it used. I will probably end up using a mixer through my mains in order to use headphones, I just was hoping that I was missing something in my setup so that I didn't have to do that. Thanks for the help!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
003 Console Problems philip888 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 04-23-2013 10:33 AM
slate vcc console problems bonzerboy General Discussion 0 04-10-2012 03:33 PM
oo3 console headphone outs? basslik 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 03-20-2009 11:58 PM
Having Headphone Monitoring Problems Cannibal80 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-26-2005 02:40 PM
Problems with my Digi 002 console, Need HELP fuabond 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-30-2004 12:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com