Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-24-2013, 04:18 AM
David_Greenwood David_Greenwood is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: London
Posts: 4
Default Weird C24 LED Display Problem

Hi guys,

I have an issue regarding my C24. When I turned on the console this morning the narrow LED display started showing some "r" symbols through the first half on the console. Bugged out by this I restarted the console thinking this might resolve the issue but again the display is completely unreadable as the track names have been submerged by this sea of "r" symbols.

I have done the following to try to resolve the issue:

- reset the device a couple of times
- did LED and Vegas Mode test (the "r" symbols stay in place)
- Reset firmware
- updated firmware
- connected and disconnected the device via Peripherals - Ethernet controls

I would really appreciate help as I need to resolve this ASAP, so I hope you guys can help me in this issue.

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-24-2013, 07:31 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 1,964
Default Re: Weird C24 LED Display Problem

In 11? Whats your system?
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

Testing:
Pro Tools U-2018.10 MacOS 10.14.1 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire 7950 MacEdition, 3-Displays)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(HUI- MIDI over IP)
----
Surround-music-design-creation.
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.
Audio Tuning and System Services
----
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-24-2013, 08:22 AM
David_Greenwood David_Greenwood is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: London
Posts: 4
Default Re: Weird C24 LED Display Problem

Hi DetroitT,

My system is PT9HD. Running on OSX.
Thanks for fast replay!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-24-2013, 11:36 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Weird C24 LED Display Problem

dieing LED PSUs do weird things
that's my first guess
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-18-2013, 12:33 AM
stratpicker stratpicker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Charlotte
Posts: 12
Default Re: Weird C24 LED Display Problem

Having same problem. Came on here to see if I was the only one. I updated to PT 11 and that's when problem started. Went through all the different steps you did and still have the problem.

By the way, I've searched hi and low for the correct firmware and I think my main system is right, but I get an error that tells me my update is unsuccessful. When I check my FW it's 8.03, but my faders are back in 7. something land.........any thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-24-2014, 01:15 AM
asterix2k10 asterix2k10 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 37
Default Re: Weird C24 LED Display Problem

This just happened to me for the first time, it only happened once and since then I've restarted and it's been fine. I got the @ symbol on all the tracks, it was weird.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-17-2014, 02:14 PM
s.d. finley s.d. finley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Houston, TX. USA
Posts: 1,418
Default Re: Weird C24 LED Display Problem

on occasion all my scribble strips will be blank. Power cycling the C/24 brings back the scribble strips.
__________________
sdf

sugarhillstudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-25-2017, 04:04 PM
Versami Versami is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 8
Default Re: Weird C24 LED Display Problem

Hi guys! Did you solve the problem? I have the same thing on 2 displays?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Weird alien crazy incorrect characters display when opening a session - PTLE 8 Growlyman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-18-2009 12:51 PM
Wav file display - really weird paul_g 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-23-2007 04:55 PM
Weird waveform display gugu Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 12-16-2005 02:44 AM
Audio Regions Display Problem & Grabber Problem markus44uk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-25-2002 05:08 AM
Display Problem phattrax 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-21-2002 11:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com