Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 09-23-2015, 12:46 PM
Lorty Lorty is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Gateshead, UK
Posts: 3
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.2 & East-West Play (Mac)

Just fired off another email to EW. The 'next week' is now LAST week. Shocking support from them. Still no fix.

How do I roll back to PT 12.1? I am a subscriber as opposed to an outright owner.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 09-23-2015, 01:57 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,425
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.2 & East-West Play (Mac)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lorty View Post
Just fired off another email to EW. The 'next week' is now LAST week. Shocking support from them. Still no fix.

How do I roll back to PT 12.1? I am a subscriber as opposed to an outright owner.
If you have the 12.1 installer you should be able to install over the existing version.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 09-23-2015, 09:21 PM
txrx txrx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 112
Default Re: After Upgrading to 12.2.0

OK got EastWest "Play" running ... by doing this ...

Go to C:\Users\*user name*\AppData\Roaming\Avid and delete the Pro Tools folder.

Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 09-23-2015, 09:40 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,679
Default Re: After Upgrading to 12.2.0

Thank you for posting your workaround! I added it here (we have a fix in progress).
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 09-24-2015, 01:39 AM
melodicwriter melodicwriter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.2 & East-West Play (Mac)

Why would you say EW is the issue? You make a change which PT 12.2 is, then it's incumbent on that application to make sure it works with existing systems. This is on AVID. You're suppose to do unit testing, system testing before you release an upgrade. I'm just disappointed that they're not saying anything about it. No status report or anything.
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 09-24-2015, 03:21 AM
Lorty Lorty is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Gateshead, UK
Posts: 3
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.2 & East-West Play (Mac)

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
If you have the 12.1 installer you should be able to install over the existing version.
Thanks dude. I am away from my studio today, but I will have a look when I return.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 09-24-2015, 04:29 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,425
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.2 & East-West Play (Mac)

Quote:
Originally Posted by melodicwriter View Post
Why would you say EW is the issue? You make a change which PT 12.2 is, then it's incumbent on that application to make sure it works with existing systems. This is on AVID. You're suppose to do unit testing, system testing before you release an upgrade. I'm just disappointed that they're not saying anything about it. No status report or anything.
Make sure an update works with existing systems - sure if you're talking about hardware but not third party software. Avid can't possibly have every plugin out there to test against; they don't even have every computer system out there to test against. As near as we know there's no other developer's plugins out there that are having this problem. EW may well have not coded correctly according to Avid guidelines to begin with which would have obviated this whole mess. EW has a long history of breaking things in their updates that used to work before. The line EW fed you is pure cow manure elsewise like I said earlier other developers would have this sort of an issue with PT12.2.

So yeah - I'm putting this one on EW (long time user of their product who's suffered through these kinds of things before).
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 09-25-2015, 02:53 PM
RogerB RogerB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 10
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.2 & East-West Play (Mac)

I have the same issue. East west replied that I must install PT 12.1. is it available anywhere to download? I even tried to use my ASC to open an issue but when i put my ASC~ code in it says Invalid user. WTF????? AVID PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 09-28-2015, 01:43 PM
Larz Larz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 17
Default Re: AAE -9013 with Pro Tools 12.2 & East-West Play (Mac)

Same issue here with PT 12.2 and EW Play.

I need to get my hands on PT 12.1 but I didn't find the installer anywhere. Does anybody know where to get it?

L
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 09-28-2015, 02:09 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,768
Default Re: After Upgrading to 12.2.0

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Thank you for posting your workaround! I added it here (we have a fix in progress).
hi jeffro, is there a MAC fix as well ?? .. i have a friend that has issues with PLAY on her mac .. thx john
__________________
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD -OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 2019.6 last version
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro

Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.14.6 - PT 2019.6 Ended here ..
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
East West PLAY and Mavericks TimNielsen Virtual Instruments 4 10-28-2013 04:52 PM
East West Play and Pro Tools 8... Mixed information by Digidesign. Dizzi45Z Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 26 05-10-2010 08:26 PM
East West PLAY on PT8? lwilliam Virtual Instruments 3 07-10-2009 12:18 PM
East West 'Play' Engine TimNielsen Virtual Instruments 21 12-15-2008 10:43 AM
East West Play Engine and VST Wrapper?? Dog BBQ Virtual Instruments 1 08-13-2007 05:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com