Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 09-08-2015, 05:37 PM
Ashermusic's Avatar
Ashermusic Ashermusic is offline
EastWest
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: CA
Posts: 27
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.2 & East-West Play (Mac)

Quote:
Originally Posted by earlsize View Post
Here is a reply from EW on my case...

On Tuesday, September 8, 2015, East West Communications, Inc. <support@eastwestsounds.com> wrote:



Update for Case #80938 - "After Protools 12.2 upgrade I can not use Play 4.2.38"

the next play update will address this, Avid changed the way the plugin is recognized with no notice, should be next week.

I wrote back....

Great!

FYI this version works on mono tracks. The error I sent you was on a stereo track. I tried both many times with 100% repeatabilty. I hope this helps...


Thanks,
Thanks for making us aware of this Earl et al.
__________________
EastWest Online Coordinator
jasher@eastwestsounds.com
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 09-09-2015, 04:04 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,425
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.2 & East-West Play (Mac)

Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerofEight View Post
Ok I got my response and it's a direct copy and paste job:

Update for Case #80944 - "Protools 12.2 EW AAX Error"
the next play update will address this, Avid changed the way the plugin is recognized with no notice, should be next week.


I think we can both chuckle at what you said now.
As to what next week translates into could be anyone's guess.

Hopefully they really do mean next week.
What makes me scratch their head is why everyone else's .aax plugins work, and theirs happen to not. *shrug*

Hope this at least provides some relief for those anxious to move to 12.2
Next week eh? That's rich. EW has never been that fast with an update.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 09-18-2015, 02:21 AM
louisenslinproduce louisenslinproduce is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: south africa
Posts: 308
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.2 & East-West Play (Mac)

HI Guys

Had the same issue, reverting back to Protools 12.1 fixed it. Workeds perfectly on on 12 and 12.1

For the record, 12.2 has been bad for me, 12.1 better one so far.

Cool
__________________
Louis Enslin
PT HDX 2
PT Latest
2020 Mac Pro 16 Core
386 GB Ram

www.louisenslin.com
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 09-19-2015, 05:03 AM
melodicwriter melodicwriter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.2 & East-West Play (Mac)

Same problem. Moved from PT10 all was fine. Now PT12 doesn't recognized other plugins. When I install PLAY I get an error saying that the File/avid/plug-ins/play.aaxplugin/contents/x64/play.axxplugin is read only; abort or ignore.

Perhaps that is the problem. It's been at least 2 weeks from trouble tickets being submitted and no fix as of today.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 09-19-2015, 05:45 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,425
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.2 & East-West Play (Mac)

Quote:
Originally Posted by melodicwriter View Post
Same problem. Moved from PT10 all was fine. Now PT12 doesn't recognized other plugins. When I install PLAY I get an error saying that the File/avid/plug-ins/play.aaxplugin/contents/x64/play.axxplugin is read only; abort or ignore.

Perhaps that is the problem. It's been at least 2 weeks from trouble tickets being submitted and no fix as of today.
Who did you submit your ticket to - EW? From past experience I can say don't expect a fast turnaround on a fix.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 09-20-2015, 12:33 PM
melodicwriter melodicwriter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.2 & East-West Play (Mac)

Update for Case #80944 - "Protools 12.2 EW AAX Error"
the next play update will address this, Avid changed the way the plugin is recognized with no notice, should be next week.

I hope the powers that be know that it is affecting Windows users as well. The error I get is that it cannot locate the instrument bundles. Play works fine in standalone mode. So it is finding the libraries.

I just copied one of the cases into this email; hope that was alright.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 09-21-2015, 11:15 PM
PowerofEight PowerofEight is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Florida
Posts: 39
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.2 & East-West Play (Mac)

Musicman,

So how long is your guess before it is fixed? Next week has already passed so it looks like you are right.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 09-22-2015, 04:26 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,425
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.2 & East-West Play (Mac)

Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerofEight View Post
Musicman,

So how long is your guess before it is fixed? Next week has already passed so it looks like you are right.
Difficult to say but EW does like to take their time with updates; certainly I wouldn't expect it before the end of the year.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 09-23-2015, 06:16 AM
RogerB RogerB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 10
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.2 & East-West Play (Mac)

Ah CRAP!!!!!! I did the unthinkable upgrade PT from 11 to 12.2 in the middle of a project. My play is stuffed up too there is no option to download 12.1?
crap crap crap now I'm in ****
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 09-23-2015, 07:57 AM
anackman's Avatar
anackman anackman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York City
Posts: 191
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.2 & East-West Play (Mac)

Maybe in the meantime while we all wait for EastWest to get their act together, we should all just switch to Vienna.
__________________
10.11 OSX El Capitan
PT 12.4
Mac Pro Quad Core (Studio) + Mac Mini (Home)
UAD Apollo Duo
UAD Satellite Quad
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
East West PLAY and Mavericks TimNielsen Virtual Instruments 4 10-28-2013 04:52 PM
East West Play and Pro Tools 8... Mixed information by Digidesign. Dizzi45Z Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 26 05-10-2010 08:26 PM
East West PLAY on PT8? lwilliam Virtual Instruments 3 07-10-2009 12:18 PM
East West 'Play' Engine TimNielsen Virtual Instruments 21 12-15-2008 10:43 AM
East West Play Engine and VST Wrapper?? Dog BBQ Virtual Instruments 1 08-13-2007 05:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:38 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com