Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2020, 01:54 AM
Pete Morten Pete Morten is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Stamford
Posts: 26
Default Strange Error Message When Opening PT

I'm working on a new album, and up until today, there's been no problem booting PT.
But this morning, I keep getting this weird Error Message?.
See Attachment --

I've not altered anything or changed anything on my system?.
Can anyone tell me why this is happening and what it means?.

Many thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg PTFail.jpg (23.1 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2020, 02:50 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,168
Default Re: Strange Error Message When Opening PT

Your screenshot is impossible to read.
To capture just a part of the screen:
Shift-cmnd-4 and drag the crosshairs across part of the screen.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-2020, 03:09 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,039
Default Re: Strange Error Message When Opening PT

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Jenssen View Post
Your screenshot is impossible to read.
To capture just a part of the screen:
Shift-cmnd-4 and drag the crosshairs across part of the screen.
To capture a window, shift-command-4 then hit space and click on it
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-06-2020, 03:59 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,246
Default Re: Strange Error Message When Opening PT

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Jenssen View Post
Your screenshot is impossible to read.
To capture just a part of the screen:
Shift-cmnd-4 and drag the crosshairs across part of the screen.
Even with my ancient eyes (and glasses) I was able to read the first part. It says: "License verification error. Protools could not be loaded. Please contact the software publisher for support using this software" Then there's a line that says: "Error details"

As to the rest of the message it looks like it has something to do with iCloud content key exchange. I'm guessing something is amiss and the op is using the cloud iLok and not a physical iLok and the connection can't be made.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strange new error message jglunt2112 Pro Tools 10 2 02-08-2015 12:44 PM
Strange message opening session achapman Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 04-03-2011 12:57 PM
Strange message opening SESSIONS alx002 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-09-2007 10:40 AM
Strange Error Message for PT 4.2 sschultz Digidesign Hardware & Software 4 05-08-2003 10:04 AM
strange error message jaimelaso 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-15-2002 11:11 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com