Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-17-2020, 03:38 PM
BiggDogg BiggDogg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: US
Posts: 7
Default Latency between mouse and ProTools2020

I recently upgraded to ProTools2020 from 12.7.1. It has been working very well for about 4 weeks.

Suddenly there is a latency between my Blue Tooth mouse and PT. This has never happened before in 2020 or any previous versions. There is now a about a 2-3+second delay from the time I click on a clip before it will allow we delete it. Another example is when I use the trimmer to trim a MIDI note after I click on the MIDI note where I want it trimmed there is a delay of several seconds and, sometimes the note is trimmed much more than I requested or not at all.

My system: Windows10, i7 processor 16G RAM, Dell laptop 3780, Focusrite 6i6 interface

I've noticed that other people have had this issue in the past with earlier versions but in the forum there is no real fix offered, just guesses and no one from Avid responded. Has anyone else had this problem and, if so, what did you do to fix it? Why would everything be working perfectly and then suddenly it doesn't?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-17-2020, 03:48 PM
capt kirk capt kirk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: vancouver
Posts: 490
Default Re: Latency between mouse and ProTools2020

Some times you hit key sequences which cause **** to happen, inadvertently, and you cant figure out why.......some parameter got tweaked, or driver got changed, gawd only knows....
__________________
www.kfaudio.ca
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-17-2020, 04:42 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,687
Default Re: Latency between mouse and ProTools2020

Why I don’t run a wireless mouse or keyboard. Just not reliable enough.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-17-2020, 04:59 PM
capt kirk capt kirk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: vancouver
Posts: 490
Default Re: Latency between mouse and ProTools2020

Ive run the magic mouse and keyboard and they work incredibly well, but they eat batteries.........gotta get the new one
__________________
www.kfaudio.ca
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Automation latency when using plugins that have long latency pyrodave Pro Tools 11 2 01-27-2014 12:22 PM
Any latency in wireless Key Board/Mouse vs Wired? rockguitarist1255 Tips & Tricks 9 04-15-2013 11:23 AM
Trackball Mouse with Normal Mouse Operation dstryrwiz Windows 0 05-27-2011 12:30 PM
PTLE8cs3, Mouse Movement, Triggers Big DPC Latency Greg M 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 08-28-2009 09:22 AM
Unity DS-1 and Latency... Anyone else feel the latency makes the Plugin unusable? Mt.Everest Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 08-26-2001 05:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com