Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-06-2005, 12:11 AM
logandrum logandrum is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 59
Default Link Edit and Timeline Selection

Hello, I just upgraded to Tiger and Pro Tools 6.9.2 and I have noticed that when I drop the selection line in the edit window and stop to hit play again, the cursor moves ahead of where I initially dropped it. I went to operations and checked Link edit and timeline selection, also went to preferences<operation "timeline follows insertion"...or something like that..checked the first box at the top left......still the cursor does not start where I dropped it. This is the first time this has happened to me in PT, is this a glich in the new version? or am I overlooking something? Any help would be great thanks Brett
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-06-2005, 07:16 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: Link Edit and Timeline Selection

Hi.

Sounds like you've got pre-roll turned on. There would then be a green pre-roll flag in the ruler prior to the insertion point or start selection.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Grr.. Link Timeline Edit Track Edit Timeline Selection confusion deepfrequencies macOS 3 02-06-2014 03:40 PM
link timeline and edit selection not working blackdognove 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-06-2011 02:17 AM
Link Timeline And Edit Selection in PT8 - help..! richie Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 6 02-09-2009 10:15 AM
Link Timeline & Edit Selection Problems The Dougfather 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-21-2006 12:48 PM
Link Edit and Timeline Selection logandrum Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-06-2005 12:11 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com