Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-27-2020, 02:38 PM
espron espron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Norway
Posts: 327
Default S6 multi mono plugin behaviour

When writing automation for a multi-mono plugin, the plugin GUI switches to the L channel as soon as I touch a knob or fader on the S6. All plugins open showing the L channel by default (a story for another day..), and my workaround for this earlier was to just switch to the C channel in the plugin GUI, but as it now switches as soon as I actually start doing something this no longer works. This makes adjusting parameters on DNS One a bit tricky, as I want to see the C channel.

I see this on PT 2020.9.1, latest Eucon/WS control and S6 v 20.6.1 on two different systems.

Eddie, can this be fixed?

Best,
Espen
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-28-2020, 11:40 AM
filmixer filmixer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Studio City, CA, U.S.A.
Posts: 968
Default Re: S6 multi mono plugin behaviour

Yes. Total PITA. There's a thread on the S1, S3, Dock forum about this too. Needs to be fixed.
__________________
Mark Ettel C.A.S.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can only see L channel in 5.1 Multi Mono plugin Zuurk399 Pro Tools 2020 6 10-26-2020 03:14 PM
mono mode vs multi input mode in Audio Suite plugin? thenewnoise Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 09-30-2009 07:58 PM
Viewing channels of a "Multi-Mono" plugin simultaneously Tim R. Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 08-11-2008 04:14 PM
Multi Mono Plugin Problem hughwes Post - Surround - Video 5 05-17-2008 02:29 AM
multi-mono versus mulit-channel plugin pietro79 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-21-2007 03:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com