Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-17-2018, 01:35 PM
therealwilllove therealwilllove is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: charleston
Posts: 11
Default Mbox 2 audio sounds washy in pt

So another issue i have is my mbox 2 sounds washy when i enable record in pro tools..its like pro tools brings up alot of noise and echo i know im recording in a room but i have invested in a kaotic eyeball to put on my mic and im not getting that thick warm sound. But whats funny is when i cut on my mic when im not in pro tools i get a thick warm sound just like i want outside of the daw.

I have a rode nt1a mic so i know i have a great quality mic its just messing with my audio in pro tools..

Any help would be greatly appreciated..could i have a bad interface by chance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-17-2018, 01:48 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,024
Default Re: Mbox 2 audio sounds washy in pt

To achieve low-latency monitoring with the Mbox 2, there is a mix knob on the front of the interface. If you are monitoring the input via a mix of both the input and the software return, it's going to flam. Try turning down the volume of the record enabled track and see if that doesn't fix it.

Vice-versa, you can move the mix knob all the way to the software return side and run the interface on the lowest buffer setting to solve your problem so long as your PC can handle the USB traffic.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.12, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My builtin audio sounds WAY better than mBox! Why? mauve 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 01-19-2007 06:07 AM
DAT audio via S/PDIF into Mbox sounds splattered kengallacher 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-03-2005 02:16 PM
compressed snare without washy cymbal bleed? Erik Braund Tips & Tricks 8 09-22-2004 08:19 PM
Mbox - Routing the computers audio through the mbox ie. CD Rom, system sounds brownmusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 01-30-2003 03:22 PM
Audio stutters when playing mac sounds through MBox noahmckinnon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-25-2002 10:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com