Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-27-2013, 02:31 PM
aperez's Avatar
aperez aperez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 29
Default Save Copy In insufficient space error PT10/11 HD

Hi,

Im trying to to do a Save A Copy In and PT comes back with the following error:

"Could not save a copy in because there is insufficient space on Machintosh HD. An additional 711.3 GB is needed"

The session is 7.2GB and I have over 250GB free on Machintosh HD. I've tried saving to other drives but no luck so far.

Anyone dealt with this nonsense before?

(PT10/11 HD Native)

Last edited by aperez; 11-27-2013 at 02:32 PM. Reason: addition to title
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-23-2014, 07:43 AM
dktstudio dktstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Posts: 12
Default Re: Save Copy In insufficient space error PT10/11 HD

I am having the same problem, does anyone have any idea why this is happening? My session is 24GB, but it says 2190GB of additional space is needed. Tried to save it on both either external disk and internal, both unsuccessful.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-29-2014, 10:50 AM
beefpitas beefpitas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 38
Default Re: Save copy in errors

I have had a problem with pro tools 10.3.6 when choosing "save a copy in" and selecting ptf format, it will force you to copy all the audio files. It automatically checks the box to copy audio files and greys out the box so that you cannot deselect it.
I figured out that if you save, close and reopen your session, then immediately choose save copy in, that it will work without forcing you to copy the audio files.
If you are editing on pt 7-9 this is a pretty frequent process of saving ptf files to do editing on another work station.
I've also had a problem with the loop playback function that seems to be solved by restarting the session as well.
I am running 10.3.6 on lion when I get the errors.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-01-2014, 04:01 AM
tomgsound tomgsound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: London
Posts: 1
Default Re: Save Copy In insufficient space error PT10/11 HD

I had this problem and it drove me nuts - I think the issue was due to a corrupt OMF file... either way in the end after I rendered all the clip gain in the session it did finally work. Hope that helps.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
'save copy in' error. PT 10 to PT 9 soundguy61 macOS 1 03-10-2012 02:05 AM
Save Copy as Error - HELP!!! AFX 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-18-2005 08:29 AM
Help -Save Session Copy- to WAV error Graham Bolger Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 12-14-2002 06:07 AM
error -37/save copy/digi please fix this polly serial Post - Surround - Video 27 06-12-2002 09:58 PM
error -37 when save copy inky Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 05-02-2001 12:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com