Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-21-2013, 02:37 PM
byxx byxx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: N/A
Posts: 36
Default PTLE8 Production Kit2

Hi,

purchased the ProdKit2 a while ago via a private auction. Got the Authentification on my ilok etc. How I can download the latest version of the kit now. as it does not show up in my< avid account...

Thx
Best
Tim
__________________
Logic Pro X 10.4
Ableton Live Suite 9
Sequoia13
Samplitude Pro X
Pro Tools 11(non contract)
AXE FX ULTRA
Win10
MacOSX10.12
MacBook Pro 2,6gHz (QuadCore)
Intel Xeon X5650 Processor 2.66gHz (6 core)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-21-2013, 03:09 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,476
Default Re: PTLE8 Production Kit2

Quote:
Originally Posted by tbuechse View Post
Hi,

purchased the ProdKit2 a while ago via a private auction. Got the Authentification on my ilok etc. How I can download the latest version of the kit now. as it does not show up in my< avid account...

Thx
Best
Tim
Hi,

If you're on PT 8 as in your sig then here....
http://secure.digidesign.com/service...&localeCode=en

If you're on PT 9 pr 10 then all you need is the ilok auth to unlock the features!


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-21-2013, 04:20 PM
byxx byxx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: N/A
Posts: 36
Default Re: PTLE8 Production Kit2

Hi Chris,

cool thanks. Gonna check this.

I now have 48 tracks enabled, using 96kHz, what might be limiting...


Okay...
The ilok authorization site writes "Music Production Toolkit"

http://tinypic.com/r/zxse8o/6

Does this include the Music Production Toolkit 2 as well or has it to be named like this extra in the iLok authorisation site.
Maybe I also can check the packages back within ProTools itself...

BTW: Is there a place to download additional sampler content for structure, smack, hybrid, ...etc

and ...I still have this here:

http://tinypic.com/r/v3gn06/6



Thanks very much again!!!

Best
Tim
__________________
Logic Pro X 10.4
Ableton Live Suite 9
Sequoia13
Samplitude Pro X
Pro Tools 11(non contract)
AXE FX ULTRA
Win10
MacOSX10.12
MacBook Pro 2,6gHz (QuadCore)
Intel Xeon X5650 Processor 2.66gHz (6 core)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-21-2013, 07:27 PM
nst7 nst7 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: PTLE8 Production Kit2

You must download and install the actual music toolkit from this page (choose Mac or Windows version):

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...r&x=-957&y=-20


Then, to install all of the plugins and instruments, download them (and the updates) from this page:

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...ssage/en425871
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-22-2013, 08:11 AM
byxx byxx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: N/A
Posts: 36
Default Re: PTLE8 Production Kit2

Hey Guys,

I see.

My spelling was not good!!!

So...

I search for the

Music Production Toolkit2 in PTLE805

Please help for latest updates
  • Pro Tools LE 805
  • Music Production Toolkit 2

The links above dont work as desired I guess... Please help!

Although mentioned here.
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...r&x=-957&y=-20
Soundreplacer does not work with MPTK2. How is it authorized?


This link here does not work if you click on the Music Production Toolkit 2 Link on this site.

AVID come on....

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...r&x=-957&y=-20


Thx
again
Best

TIm
__________________
Logic Pro X 10.4
Ableton Live Suite 9
Sequoia13
Samplitude Pro X
Pro Tools 11(non contract)
AXE FX ULTRA
Win10
MacOSX10.12
MacBook Pro 2,6gHz (QuadCore)
Intel Xeon X5650 Processor 2.66gHz (6 core)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-22-2013, 08:17 AM
byxx byxx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: N/A
Posts: 36
Default Music Production Toolkit 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by crizdee View Post
Hi,

If you're on PT 8 as in your sig then here....
http://secure.digidesign.com/service...&localeCode=en

If you're on PT 9 pr 10 then all you need is the ilok auth to unlock the features!


Chris

Hi Chris,

I see my fault !!!!
this link leads me to DV Toolkit2

I search for Music Production Toolkit 2, sorry for my spelling...

Thx
Best
Tim
__________________
Logic Pro X 10.4
Ableton Live Suite 9
Sequoia13
Samplitude Pro X
Pro Tools 11(non contract)
AXE FX ULTRA
Win10
MacOSX10.12
MacBook Pro 2,6gHz (QuadCore)
Intel Xeon X5650 Processor 2.66gHz (6 core)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-22-2013, 08:55 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,476
Default Re: Music Production Toolkit 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by tbuechse View Post
Hi Chris,

I see my fault !!!!
this link leads me to DV Toolkit2

I search for Music Production Toolkit 2, sorry for my spelling...

Thx
Best
Tim
Hi,

Don't worry its confusing for the best of us

I think this is the original MPT...
http://secure.digidesign.com/service...&localeCode=en

Try this page for more info...

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...211?popup=true


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-22-2013, 09:00 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: PTLE8 Production Kit2

Quote:
Originally Posted by tbuechse View Post
Hey Guys,

I see.

My spelling was not good!!!

So...

I search for the

Music Production Toolkit2 in PTLE805


Please help for latest updates
  • Pro Tools LE 805
  • Music Production Toolkit 2
The links above dont work as desired I guess... Please help!

Although mentioned here.
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...r&x=-957&y=-20
Soundreplacer does not work with MPTK2. How is it authorized?


This link here does not work if you click on the Music Production Toolkit 2 Link on this site.

AVID come on....

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...r&x=-957&y=-20


Thx
again
Best

TIm
Sound Replacer will have its own iLok asset.

"Installation Notes for MPTK Owners Upgrading to MPTK2:
Music Production Toolkit 2 does not include DINR LE or SoundReplacer from the original Music Production Toolkit. Instead, it includes Eleven LE and Structure LE. If you have upgraded from the original Music Production Toolkit to Music Production Toolkit 2, your iLok licenses for DINR LE and SoundReplacer from the original MPTK are still good. Just install these 2 plug-ins from the downloads section of each plug-in:
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-22-2013, 09:20 AM
byxx byxx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: N/A
Posts: 36
Default Re: PTLE8 Production Kit2

Quote:
Originally Posted by sunburst79 View Post
Sound Replacer will have its own iLok asset.

"Installation Notes for MPTK Owners Upgrading to MPTK2:
Music Production Toolkit 2 does not include DINR LE or SoundReplacer from the original Music Production Toolkit. Instead, it includes Eleven LE and Structure LE. If you have upgraded from the original Music Production Toolkit to Music Production Toolkit 2, your iLok licenses for DINR LE and SoundReplacer from the original MPTK are still good. Just install these 2 plug-ins from the downloads section of each plug-in:
Hey,

so I cannot use it. I guess. Okay.

But where can I find latest Updates to

PTLE805

and

MusicProductionToolkit2. (Instruments and sampler content.) for complete reinstallation

Thx
Tim
__________________
Logic Pro X 10.4
Ableton Live Suite 9
Sequoia13
Samplitude Pro X
Pro Tools 11(non contract)
AXE FX ULTRA
Win10
MacOSX10.12
MacBook Pro 2,6gHz (QuadCore)
Intel Xeon X5650 Processor 2.66gHz (6 core)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-22-2013, 10:04 PM
nst7 nst7 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: PTLE8 Production Kit2

Hi,

Sorry about the links.

I have now corrected them, so you can go back and click on them again. They will be exactly what you need.

When you go to the first link, you must then click "view available downloads".

On the second link, just choose the individual installers that you need.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugins for sale Fabfilter, Joe Meek, Moogerfooger, DV Tool kit2 Guru54 Buy & Sell 0 01-24-2014 11:15 AM
Using PTLE8 without 11R? aaron.ferrer Eleven Rack 1 10-05-2011 03:47 PM
DV tools kit2 educational version to cptk2 showstopper168 Pro Tools 9 1 11-06-2010 09:31 AM
MCU Pro and PTLE8... help! cwhite771 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-05-2009 06:29 AM
PTLE8 and Mac Pro? kastadyne 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 12-24-2008 10:03 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com