Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-07-2010, 02:37 PM
D3lta D3lta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 80
Default Faders in Sends?

I was mixing a record, and suddenly, half my send's went away, and a little fader showed up. I've been getting around it, but now it's getting annoying not being able control my old sends. How do I remove this?

Thanks for the help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-07-2010, 02:39 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,587
Default Re: Faders in Sends?

What transpired to make half your sends go away?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-07-2010, 03:11 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,175
Default Re: Faders in Sends?

You could try to go to an earlier session in your Sessions Backup folder.
__________________
Help Us Help You



Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2019.5
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-07-2010, 04:00 PM
MrJoshua MrJoshua is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 267
Default Re: Faders in Sends?

There's an option under the "View" menu to let you see all of the sends like you used to, or to bring up one send with a fader. It can be handy to swap views when you're going to be adjusting a lot of sends.
__________________
Joshua L.
Decatur, AL
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-07-2010, 04:03 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,631
Default Re: Faders in Sends?

Right-click on a send and select "Assignment"(I think...in any case try all the options as its a simple task).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-07-2010, 04:06 PM
necjamc necjamc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: RI
Posts: 2,667
Default Re: Faders in Sends?

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Right-click on a send and select "Assignment"(I think...in any case try all the options as its a simple task).
You beat me to it I was trying to upload a PIC and get all fancy.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-08-2010, 07:39 AM
Aussie169 Aussie169 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Leongatha, Vic, Australia
Posts: 1,869
Default Re: Faders in Sends?

ctrl click on the send
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-08-2010, 03:23 PM
D3lta D3lta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 80
Default Re: Faders in Sends?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrJoshua View Post
There's an option under the "View" menu to let you see all of the sends like you used to, or to bring up one send with a fader. It can be handy to swap views when you're going to be adjusAting a lot of sends.

Aahhhh that's the one! Thanks so much!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-15-2018, 08:53 AM
federico federico is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Caracas
Posts: 19
Default Re: Faders in Sends?

Hi,
Which option in view? Can't find it.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-15-2018, 10:12 AM
64GTOBOY's Avatar
64GTOBOY 64GTOBOY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Houston
Posts: 681
Default Re: Faders in Sends?

click one of the sends in the sends view drop down(a,b,c etc)
__________________
Dell XPS 8900 i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz 32 Gig Memory:Seagate 2 TB,1TB,4TB,500gb EVO OS Windows 7 Ultimate
PT 2019.6 Native through A&H Qu-32
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sends on faders JCBigler Pro Tools 11 11 04-10-2014 04:20 PM
Snapshot for sends on faders? KrisHeinold VENUE Live Sound Systems 4 02-17-2014 09:34 PM
Sends on faders ThomasPMusic VENUE Live Sound Systems 5 01-05-2008 07:31 PM
faders in sends meekmonk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-06-2006 08:26 PM
How to get mini faders for sends Carl Fuehrer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-18-2005 07:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com