Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-25-2019, 03:15 AM
Led Led is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 209
Default Make the GUI bigger on higher res imac monitor

Is there a way to do this? I do some recording at a production company and the system in the main suite is used most of the time for editing. I think the monitors are 2500-ish dpi, but Pro Tolls looks tiny. I know I can change the screen res which I'm currently doing but I have to remember to put them back to native after the session and it's a bit of a PITA. On Windows you can do it to just the one application, but I can't find a way to do it application specific on Mac.
Anyone?
Bueller?

Thanks
__________________
Andy Evans
Sound Designer/Composer/Mixer
Melbourne, Australia
www.mud.net.au
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-25-2019, 08:00 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 16,239
Default Re: Make the GUI bigger on higher res imac monitor

it is system-specific on mac
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-25-2019, 03:06 PM
Led Led is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 209
Default Re: Make the GUI bigger on higher res imac monitor

I thought so.
Thanks
__________________
Andy Evans
Sound Designer/Composer/Mixer
Melbourne, Australia
www.mud.net.au
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do you make the movie window bigger? Major Matt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-13-2006 04:09 AM
Make SEARCH button bigger cheekypaul 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 13 02-19-2006 06:15 PM
Att. Digidesign....Make the DUC page BIGGER !!!!!! DVDave 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 09-14-2004 12:27 AM
How to make QT DV movie files bigger than 2 gig ? ArcticLodge Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-07-2004 04:17 PM
MAKE MY CABLE BIGGER Gaffer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 04-10-2002 12:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com