Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-11-2010, 07:02 PM
monty412 monty412 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5
Default Offline editor and Waves plugins

I'm trying to pre-build my console file for an upcoming show. I'm going to be using some Waves plugins and haven't been able to access them. I'm using 2.8.5 and trying to work with Waves 7.1 plugins. Any ideas? What easy step am I overlooking.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-11-2010, 07:14 PM
Limelight Limelight is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: McKinney, TX
Posts: 148
Default Re: Offline editor and Waves plugins

Hey Monty!

If you have not saved the showfile from the console yet, then your installed plugins will not be available in the stand alone software. Once you save from the console with the plugins installed, then all of your plugins will show up in the stand alone software for you to route and edit/create snapshots, etc. You still will not be able to edit plugin parameters while using the stand alone software. Hope this helps!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-11-2010, 09:39 PM
Kenmillerjr's Avatar
Kenmillerjr Kenmillerjr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Warner Robins, GA
Posts: 597
Default Re: Offline editor and Waves plugins

Lime,

Have you gotten your SC48 yet?
__________________
Ken Miller, Jr.
Audio Engineer
Southside Baptist Church | Warner Robins, GA

| VENUE Profile 96X64 with MADI Option | ProTools 7.4.2 HD3 Accel PCI | ProTools 10 Native | MacBook Pro 17" OS 10.7.1 2.3GHz Intel Core i7 8GB Ram | Mbox 2 Pro | Mbox 3 Pro | Motu 896mk3 Hybrid |
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-12-2010, 03:00 AM
Mystere1 Mystere1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 59
Default Re: Offline editor and Waves plugins

Hey Monty,
I think you're SOL until you get in front of a desk. The only place the standalone really sucks is the plug ins. As limelight mentioned its gets easier after you've saved a showfile with plug ins in it but you still cannot do much beyond routing.

If you are using the waves in a multirack or something along those lines you should be able to transfer presets after you get to a desk and that should save a bit of time.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-12-2010, 06:16 AM
monty412 monty412 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5
Default Re: Offline editor and Waves plugins

Yeah, I've got my presets from Soundgrid so it'll only be a matter of installing and assigning the plugins.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-12-2010, 06:18 AM
Limelight Limelight is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: McKinney, TX
Posts: 148
Default Re: Offline editor and Waves plugins

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenmillerjr View Post
Lime,

Have you gotten your SC48 yet?
Should be this week Ken. Hopefully getting a UPS tracking number today. Can't be here any sooner, I'm getting excited!!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-07-2013, 11:47 AM
beefpitas beefpitas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 38
Default Re: Offline editor and Waves plugins

yeah, setting up the plugins is half the battle on the profile... i was hoping i could install the plugins on my laptop, and at least set them up. i don't have a profile to hook up to.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
venue profile offline editor vga VENUE Live Sound Systems 17 07-09-2015 08:25 PM
Protools 11 with Waves crashing on offline bounce StefB Pro Tools 11 5 02-16-2015 08:35 AM
Offline editor Noiseboy50 VENUE Live Sound Systems 5 08-06-2010 05:38 AM
MIDI IO goes offline when I load certain plugins in PT8... ?!?!?! ARTHANOR Productions Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-16-2009 01:49 PM
Offline Plugins question Ken Ferrel VENUE Live Sound Systems 5 07-30-2008 01:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:53 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com