Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-15-2012, 08:07 AM
Psychonaut4 Psychonaut4 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Baltimore
Posts: 74
Default Un-installing plug ins

I'm about to upgrade my Classic Compressors bundle to the new AAX version. I am wondering if I should first remove the old versions or will they be over written. And how would I go about uninstalling them? Thanks
__________________
"Well bartender it's a pain to see. I'm the bad mother [bleep][bleep][bleep][bleep]er called Stagger Lee"
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-15-2012, 09:31 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,673
Default

Good question but I would first put them in the unused plugins folders first. !!! Then after AAX is working good u can trash the other format
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Installing a Plug-In? Ryan H VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 03-12-2009 07:07 AM
Installing plug ins Cmill 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-13-2007 08:22 PM
Installing plug ins tonedef 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 10-02-2006 08:07 PM
installing plug-ins dominium1 Tips & Tricks 2 08-31-2006 12:00 PM
Installing Plug-Ins Steel City 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-01-2005 04:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com