Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-28-2005, 10:52 AM
KasticK KasticK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: NYC/Jamaica
Posts: 40
Default Neo Access error can\'t save or auto back up

Please please can somebody out there explain to me what is Neo access error? i'm using G4 1.67 2gig ram protools 6.9 and a 60 gig portable firewire drive by Lacie/Porche and now its hard for me to save as i go along working i keep getting "Neo access error can't save" help help please its killing me anyone.
__________________
NativeXamaycan "Out of Many,One Groove...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-28-2005, 07:52 PM
KingFish KingFish is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nashville TN
Posts: 2,657
Default Re: Neo Access error can\'t save or auto back up

Did you check permissions for the folder, and contents, for where your session is located ?

All set to Read and Write ?

if not... change the permission of the root directory OF YOUR SESSION, and "Apply to enclosed items" in your "GetInfo" dialog.

If the permissions are set correctly...

Check that your drive isn't set to "P" in the workspace window, and is set to "R" (If it were "T" your session wouldn't playback from that volume, it'd prompt you to copy audio files to an appropriate volume)

If it's not that.... trash all Digidesign Database folders on the root of all drives, trash the contents of your

System Drive:Library:Application Supportigidesignatabases:Volumes

folder.

In fact.. refer to the "Troubleshooting tips" thread at the top of this forum, and do all that it reccomends.

let us know.
__________________
David

- MacPro 6,1 Intel Xeon E5 2.7 GHz 12-Core 128 GB 1066 MHz DDR3
- HDX II Sonnet xMacPro Server
- 16x16 HD i/o x 6
- PT 2018.10
- OS X 10.14.4
- ProTools Dock / PT Control
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-31-2005, 11:49 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,636
Default Re: Neo Access error can\'t save or auto back up

Neoaccess errors are most likely due to a corrupt database file. Please follow the steps in the 'General Troubleshooting' sticky at the top of this forum.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
(-50) ERROR on Save / Auto Save oldrake macOS 1 10-14-2013 04:30 PM
Auto Save error (seems like a major Protools 9 Problem) guileman Windows 77 07-10-2013 01:11 PM
Access violation during auto-save Dism 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 05-27-2010 03:14 PM
access violation errors on auto save. dawkab Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 3 03-20-2006 09:58 AM
Could not save because: Neo Access Error BookSix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-29-2004 12:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com