Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-25-2017, 10:14 AM
Elron Hubward Elron Hubward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 7
Default Pro tools 12.4 bundled loops location?

I'm using 12.4 windows version (downloaded version not discs), and have no idea where to find the bundled loops that came with it.

I've looked on my Avid master account page and there's nothing on there related (I've downloaded all the plug-ins from there) and nothing installed in the pro tools folder on my drive.

Probably something obvious I'm missing here, but can someone help please.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-25-2017, 08:38 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,658
Default Re: Pro tools 12.4 bundled loops location?

What bundled loops are you looking for and where in your Avid account?

Have you downloaded bothAir plugins and Air effects? Xpand2! And .big file?
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-25-2017, 10:41 PM
Elron Hubward Elron Hubward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 7
Default Re: Pro tools 12.4 bundled loops location?

I'm looking for the loops that pro tools has shipped with since at least version 10 and before, the 2GB of curated loops (or whatever was bundled with 12.4 when I bought it) that Avid lists as a selling point on its comparison page.

I've been watching a fair few vids on pro-tools and loops on Youtube of late and a lot of folk make reference to these loops, but invariably they've moved them to different locations so no clues as to where they reside by default.

I've downloaded and am up to date with all the plug-ins . I've no idea what the .big file is or where to find it.

Noobish I know, but I'm not a pro-tools expert or I wouldn't be asking questions. :)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-26-2017, 12:55 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,658
Default Re: Pro tools 12.4 bundled loops location?

The .big file is the sounds for Xpand2! synth which also is in your Avid Account.

If you are refering to the Big Fish Loops library it was a few years ago Avid removed those and ended the collaboration with Big Fish. No one knows why as far as I am aware so you can stop looking for them since those won't be found anywhere anymore. Also there are soo much better loops and sounds to find for free as the Big Fish stuff felt old as hell even a few years ago and since they weren't updated I don't think many users miss those any longer

Sorry to be the barer of those news but there are soo many free loops all over the web that its actually impossible to keep track of all those sites

Google is your best friend for that escapade.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-26-2017, 01:01 AM
Elron Hubward Elron Hubward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 7
Default Re: Pro tools 12.4 bundled loops location?

Ok, thanks for that. I shall stop wasting time trawling my directories for something that can't be there then.

Any recommendations for places to go for loops? I'm useless as a drummer so I'm mainly looking for drum loops as a foundation for messing about with instruments I can play.... a bit :) .
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-26-2017, 07:59 PM
gives's Avatar
gives gives is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,129
Default Re: Pro tools 12.4 bundled loops location?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elron Hubward View Post
Ok, thanks for that. I shall stop wasting time trawling my directories for something that can't be there then.

Any recommendations for places to go for loops? I'm useless as a drummer so I'm mainly looking for drum loops as a foundation for messing about with instruments I can play.... a bit :) .

There are plenty of places that sell LOOPS. Just do a little research online.
I've never found any loops worth anything especially from Avid bundles. I would recommend creating some yourself using some nice drum library or maybe use Ableton Live and create some original ones. If you are desparete for loops, you could just go to the BigFishAudio website I suppose.
__________________
Gregory Ives, Composer/Sound Designer/Musician
http://www.gregives.com
https://pro-labs.imdb.com/name/nm1170521/?ref_=sch_int

Protools 2018.1 HD Native Thunderbolt Avid HD IO
Mac Pro 3.5GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 64GB of Ram
OSX Sierra 10.12.6, Digital Performer 9.5

Last edited by gives; 12-27-2017 at 11:30 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 11 Trial Bundled plug-ins and sounds - where are they? hobomadams Pro Tools 11 1 05-08-2016 06:23 PM
Avid's links to PT10's bundled Big Fish Loops are broken Lisle Pro Tools 10 1 05-08-2014 12:53 AM
Are the loops that come bundled with PT8 royalty free? emspace General Discussion 2 07-19-2010 01:07 PM
basic question about 003 bundled software with pro tools 7.3 papaaaron 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-19-2007 08:14 PM
How do you lock audio loops' bar beat location?? yavuzj 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 19 11-13-2001 05:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com