Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-22-2017, 01:05 PM
kksomersall kksomersall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Queens Village, NY, USA
Posts: 1
Default Static on recorded MIDI track during playback

Hello. I recorded a MIDI instrument track that came out perfect but! Except toward the end of the clip there is static during playback. Any suggestions how to troubleshoot and resolve?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-22-2017, 01:59 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 11,744
Default Re: Static on recorded MIDI track during playback

Quote:
Originally Posted by kksomersall View Post
Hello. I recorded a MIDI instrument track that came out perfect but! Except toward the end of the clip there is static during playback. Any suggestions how to troubleshoot and resolve?
Welcome to DUC.

Start at "Help Us Help You" up top of every DUC web page.

Fully optimize your system, every last thing.
What standard trouble shooting have you tried?
Provide basic system info.
What playback engine are you using? What IO buffer size?
Set dynamic plugin processing off.
Set ignore error off... does Pro Tools now fail with an error where you were hearing static before? What exact error?
Set playback buffer size as large as you can. What happens now?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I Imported a Track Then Recorded Midi Track Now Changed My Tempo shamanrock Pro Tools 11 3 10-06-2015 10:56 PM
Track recorded GOOD - Playback BAD - STATIC??? cjtowner 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-20-2014 09:17 PM
Audio Track Playback Static/White Noise Issue c1rcac1rca 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-30-2012 10:09 PM
LE 8 - Recorded Track Jumbled On Playback jrockes3 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-14-2010 03:08 PM
LE 8 - Recorded Track Jumbled On Playback jrockes3 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 06-14-2010 03:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com