Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-12-2017, 03:47 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,626
Default Anyone use the C24 with other DAW's ?!!!

I have got a friends C24 as a downpayment for some of the cash he owes me ( I know I know .. I should let him slide but it is over 25K and it's been 6 years ) and i have been looking for info if the C24 basics will work with Ableton Live9 and also 2 Raven MTi2 on the same mac trashcan..

Or i can loose the ravens and use the C24 with Live9 in our small room.

So .. does itwork outside PT or is it a useless task to try !?

Thank you very much for any info on this
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-12-2017, 05:52 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 11,744
Default Re: Anyone use the C24 with other DAW's ?!!!

It is proprietary/Pro Tools only.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-12-2017, 06:03 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,626
Default Re: Anyone use the C24 with other DAW's ?!!!

Aaahhh Chucks

Thats why there is nothing about this on the web.

Makes sense though as the layout and features are PT related and would probably not be great with other DAW layouts.

Thanks for the quick info Darryl. Appreciate It!
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-13-2017, 04:13 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 11,744
Default Re: Anyone use the C24 with other DAW's ?!!!

Sell your friends body organs and buy an S6. :-O


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-13-2017, 05:40 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,626
Default Re: Anyone use the C24 with other DAW's ?!!!



We have already thought of organ sales but as we still use our SSL4000G+ and Ravens we are on the fence regarding buying into something thats PT only ... i wish AAX plugins and controllers worked with other DAW's but thats how the cookie crumbles
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-13-2017, 07:28 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 11,744
Default Re: Anyone use the C24 with other DAW's ?!!!

The S6 is supposed to work with Logic Pro (only other DAW I care about) and other EUCON compatible DAWS, but way out of my price range to be worth digging into details. I dream of wasting money on an S3... prevented by only by knowing that buying guitars is a much better "investment"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:38 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com