Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-09-2018, 03:05 PM
chrisjco chrisjco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 1
Default Midi Beat Clock issue

Hi,

Using midi beat clock in protools 12.5 to sync with a Korg minilogue via usb or midi the clock is skipping or adding time around the 5th beat.
Have proven it’s a pt issue as no problems in logic via same setting and cables.

I’ve tried it with and without delay compensation for midi devices so I know it’s not that.

I’ve looked at and adjusted the offset for the beat clock for the minilogue output and seen/heard no change.

Previous sync with other synths and earlier pt versions have been fine.

Any pointers much appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-11-2018, 10:33 AM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 3,607
Default Re: Midi Beat Clock issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisjco View Post
Hi,

Using midi beat clock in protools 12.5 to sync with a Korg minilogue via usb or midi the clock is skipping or adding time around the 5th beat.
Have proven it’s a pt issue as no problems in logic via same setting and cables.

I’ve tried it with and without delay compensation for midi devices so I know it’s not that.

I’ve looked at and adjusted the offset for the beat clock for the minilogue output and seen/heard no change.

Previous sync with other synths and earlier pt versions have been fine.

Any pointers much appreciated
Just a thought, but does the Korg have a setting to choose what DAW you're using? I know on my Yamaha Motif XS I have an option to set the DAW. While PT isn't one of the options, I found that it works best with the Sonar option selected. If you have such an option, you might try changing that. Each DAW might work a bit differently where MIDI clock data is concerned, and the DAW selections might compensate for that.

Just an thought...
__________________
"Never believe anything you hear in a song." Tyrion Lannister, Game of Thrones
Owner: Dragon Rock Productions LLC
Dell XPS 435T/9000 Win-10 Pro 24gig RAM
IntelCore i7 CPU 920@2.67GHz
Pro Tools 12.8
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MPC 3000 and PT 9 beat clock issue michaelc22 Pro Tools Software (Mac) 0 10-03-2011 10:24 PM
MIDI beat clock latency issue!! overseasmusician Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 11-04-2007 04:57 PM
MIDI BEAT CLOCK ISSUE atomsmasher Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-04-2006 05:56 PM
Triton...is MIDI Clock difrnt than MIDI Beat Clock BookSix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-12-2006 12:24 AM
MPC 2000/MIDI Beat Clock issue djwilmer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 10-22-2003 06:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:34 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com