Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-05-2018, 03:36 AM
PPPTTT PPPTTT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 5
Default Mute channel/track with remote midi device

Hello!

I would like to know if there is a way in PT 12 to mute channels with a generic remote midi device. For example, I'd like to have 3 audio channels running and be able to mute and unmute them with any remote midi device.

I run PT12 on a MacBook Pro.

Thank you very much for any ideas you might have!

Last edited by PPPTTT; 01-15-2018 at 08:37 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-05-2018, 02:21 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 33,809
Default Re: Mute channel/track with remote midi device

None I am aware of, but my trusty little Presonus Faderport handles this nicely(maybe the best $100 I ever spent)
__________________
Asus x99, Intel i7 6800K, 32 gig DDR4, GeForce 750 Ti, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIDI Mute Record-Armed Instrument Track? msalsbery Pro Tools 12 1 11-02-2017 01:53 PM
how to make a midi track "mute safe" i.e. disable? c-post MIDI 3 11-22-2004 08:30 PM
midi sound diver and channel/ device setup for xp? kitana_one MIDI 3 09-09-2003 06:13 PM
How to mute all but one MIDI note in a MIDI track in REC mode? j20056 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 10-21-2002 12:12 AM
MIDI Device / Channel Selector Jerm87112 MIDI 1 05-18-2001 05:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com