Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-24-2018, 06:06 PM
iamharivpillai iamharivpillai is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Rochester
Posts: 11
Default Re: Pro Tools First Crashes at the time of opening in Windows 10

Finally, some progress.
@JoelG thanks for suggesting the Behringer driver install.
After installing the driver, the PTF is no longer crashing.

However, it now gives me this error message upon opening.
"your audio is configured with a unsupported audio buffer size.
Please choose 32,64,128,256,512,1024 or 2048."

Per your suggestion, I did disable the Interface by going into Control Panel, Sounds, and disabled - to be sure Windows isn't going to try to output anything to it.


Also, did the following things mentioned in the Optimization Guide:
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/t...0-Guide#run_as


1.) Update Graphics Drivers

2.) Update Network Adapter Driver

3.) Adjust Power Options

4.) Supplemental: Disable USB Power Management (USB interfaces only)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-25-2018, 06:09 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,852
Default Re: Pro Tools First Crashes at the time of opening in Windows 10

Glad you're getting somewhere. There should be a control panel for the Behringer (I haven't used any of their interfaces, so not familiar with it) that would allow you to set the buffer size and sample rate, try setting that before opening Pro Tools.

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-25-2018, 05:41 PM
iamharivpillai iamharivpillai is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Rochester
Posts: 11
Default Re: Pro Tools First Crashes at the time of opening in Windows 10

@JoelG Unfortunately, I am still unable to figure out how to access the Behringer Control Panel. I do not see anything like that in the Installed Programs. Looking for suggestions on how we can correct this error "your audio is configured with a unsupported audio buffer size.
Please choose 32,64,128,256,512,1024 or 2048."
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-26-2018, 09:49 AM
iamharivpillai iamharivpillai is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Rochester
Posts: 11
Default Re: Pro Tools First Crashes at the time of opening in Windows 10

I was able to find the Behringer Interface's Control Panel. All this while I was searching my Computer for the keyword "Behringer" and only accidentally did I see an unfamiliar icon in the Task Bar Tray that read "UMC Control Panel". Changed the Audio Buffer to 1024. PTF stopped showing that message again!

The funny part, again, is that I am presented with another error now, which reads like below:

Could not complete your request because Assertion in "..\ Source\ AAX\ CFicAAXWidget.cpp", line 822.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-26-2018, 03:39 PM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,852
Default Re: Pro Tools First Crashes at the time of opening in Windows 10

I had that error on a buddy's computer. Running CCleaner and going through this KB article got it going: http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...t-cpp-line-822

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-26-2018, 09:57 PM
iamharivpillai iamharivpillai is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Rochester
Posts: 11
Default Re: Pro Tools First Crashes at the time of opening in Windows 10

Thanks @JoelG

Yea, I was able to get around that error and PT finally got launched for the first time!

I tried navigating around for some time.

Created a Project. (It got saved in the cloud)
Tied Importing a .aif file into the Project. But I keep getting this error:
"AAE error 6 was encountered"

Looking up the Internet, came to know this is a notorious error with PT with many users facing it. With me being in PTF, is there a limitation with importing .aif file into a Project? Anyone knows the solution to this issue?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Opening MIDI plugin during playback CRASHES PT every time. gsguitarest Pro Tools Software (Mac) 1 12-06-2012 01:18 AM
Pro Tools 9 LE crashes while opening AAF ugosound Pro Tools Software (Mac) 1 03-22-2012 01:31 PM
Mbox 2 Mini crashes Windows 7 every time Mikhael 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 07-29-2010 09:39 AM
Pro Tools 7.0 crashes when opening mbatstan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-28-2005 05:47 PM
Free Protools crashes Windows 98 every time. braddman Digidesign Hardware & Software 7 04-09-2005 01:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com