Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-10-2012, 06:55 AM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 991
Default Can't import REX files ?

for some reason I cannot import any REX files into my sessions

I can import all other types fine but when I try to import REX nothing happens

I have selected and deselected all the options under the PTHDN 9.0.5 preferences / processing /import section

Nothing seems to work. Am I overlooking some other option?
I have tried the 'Import Rex and Acid as region Groups "

Under drag and drop : the "Rex and Acid files only"

Any thoughts , thanks Kevin
below is a picture of that preference window currently

__________________
System :
Avid HD Omni I/O Interface ...Mid 2010 Mac Pro/ processor- 3.33 6-core Intel Xeon "Westmere" w/ Memory- 24 GB, Radeon Pulse RX 580 8GB GDDR5 Dual HDMI Graphics Card..... OS- Mojave 10.14.6, and PTHDN 2019.6 on on primary boot drive (SSD PCIe 512 GB Samsung SM951) FCPX files storage on Samsung 970 EVO 1TB and PT sessions storage on 2nd Samsung 970 EVO 1 TB -- both in dual drive Crest I/O PCIE controller adaptor card


"Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding" Albert Einstein

Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-11-2012, 06:32 AM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 991
Default Re: Can't import REX files ?

BUMP any body know what is going on Avid ? thanks kevin
__________________
System :
Avid HD Omni I/O Interface ...Mid 2010 Mac Pro/ processor- 3.33 6-core Intel Xeon "Westmere" w/ Memory- 24 GB, Radeon Pulse RX 580 8GB GDDR5 Dual HDMI Graphics Card..... OS- Mojave 10.14.6, and PTHDN 2019.6 on on primary boot drive (SSD PCIe 512 GB Samsung SM951) FCPX files storage on Samsung 970 EVO 1TB and PT sessions storage on 2nd Samsung 970 EVO 1 TB -- both in dual drive Crest I/O PCIE controller adaptor card


"Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding" Albert Einstein

Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-11-2012, 11:00 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,483
Default Re: Can't import REX files ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by K Roche View Post
BUMP any body know what is going on Avid ? thanks kevin
Hi,

Your photobucket link doesn't show the preference window!

Where did the files Come from and do they work in other Rex file players?

Are you using the import audio window?

What frequency and bit rate is your session? Not totally sure but don't think they import if the session is 32bit float! Not sure on that though.

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-12-2012, 07:33 AM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 991
Default Re: Can't import REX files ?

Thanks , OOPs OK I think I fixed the Photo link.

How do show the "Import Window" ?

Yes the files work . and in PT
__________________
System :
Avid HD Omni I/O Interface ...Mid 2010 Mac Pro/ processor- 3.33 6-core Intel Xeon "Westmere" w/ Memory- 24 GB, Radeon Pulse RX 580 8GB GDDR5 Dual HDMI Graphics Card..... OS- Mojave 10.14.6, and PTHDN 2019.6 on on primary boot drive (SSD PCIe 512 GB Samsung SM951) FCPX files storage on Samsung 970 EVO 1TB and PT sessions storage on 2nd Samsung 970 EVO 1 TB -- both in dual drive Crest I/O PCIE controller adaptor card


"Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding" Albert Einstein

Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-12-2012, 09:25 AM
iain_m iain_m is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Cardiff, UK
Posts: 136
Default Re: Can't import REX files ?

Try (re)installing the REX shared library:
http://www.propellerheads.se/downloa...xsharedlibrary
__________________
Sound design, audio editing, and instrument programming for Kontakt and MachFive
http://www.iainmorland.net
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-12-2012, 03:33 PM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 991
Thumbs up Re: Can't import REX files ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by iain_m View Post
Try (re)installing the REX shared library:
http://www.propellerheads.se/downloa...xsharedlibrary
Hey Thanks so much that was it ........ Stellar
__________________
System :
Avid HD Omni I/O Interface ...Mid 2010 Mac Pro/ processor- 3.33 6-core Intel Xeon "Westmere" w/ Memory- 24 GB, Radeon Pulse RX 580 8GB GDDR5 Dual HDMI Graphics Card..... OS- Mojave 10.14.6, and PTHDN 2019.6 on on primary boot drive (SSD PCIe 512 GB Samsung SM951) FCPX files storage on Samsung 970 EVO 1TB and PT sessions storage on 2nd Samsung 970 EVO 1 TB -- both in dual drive Crest I/O PCIE controller adaptor card


"Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding" Albert Einstein

Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-12-2012, 03:45 PM
iain_m iain_m is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Cardiff, UK
Posts: 136
Default Re: Can't import REX files ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by K Roche View Post
Hey Thanks so much that was it ........ Stellar
Cool! You're welcome.
__________________
Sound design, audio editing, and instrument programming for Kontakt and MachFive
http://www.iainmorland.net
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does "Automatically Copy Files on Import" work with Import Audio command? leftalive Pro Tools 10 3 04-17-2013 10:35 PM
Unable to import REX or Acid files as group files in 7.4 Luigi Lazareno Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-11-2009 09:07 PM
Can't import rx2 files into PT 7.1 zedohr Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-02-2007 05:30 AM
how do I import .wav files? lonestarparis 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 14 05-19-2005 12:03 AM
How do you import M4p files...Help!! Lofty11 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-12-2005 07:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com