Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-28-2016, 07:00 PM
ronwasserman's Avatar
ronwasserman ronwasserman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 1,850
Default As always Jeffro saves the day!!!

Special thanks to Jeffro for straightening out all my 12.6 licenses! Can't thank you enough.

Ron
__________________
Ron Wasserman
http://www.ronw.com
http://www.imdb.me/ronwasserman
http://www.fishertheband.com
Mac Pro (Late 2013) 3.5 GHz 6-core Intel Xeon E5 - 32 GB Ram / 1TB Flash Storage - Avid HD I/O - Latest Mac OS - HDX3 - Latest PT Version.
  #2  
Old 09-28-2016, 07:10 PM
diamondschwin diamondschwin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Nashville/NYC
Posts: 468
Default Re: As always Jeffro saves the day!!!

I called in this afternoon on my support plan and was told to 'wait a few days'


funny how some people are getting attention and licenses, I was told there was NOTHING that could be done to speed up the process.
__________________
Max Holland
Producer / Re-Recording Mixer
Nashville / NYC

MKD Creative

HOBO Audio

Last edited by jeffro; 09-28-2016 at 07:44 PM. Reason: Support Case 03046727
  #3  
Old 09-28-2016, 07:13 PM
hacha hacha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: buenos aires
Posts: 28
Default Re: As always Jeffro saves the day!!!

Really? ... And what is the solution? i want know it
  #4  
Old 09-28-2016, 07:43 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,601
Default Re: As always Jeffro saves the day!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by diamondschwin View Post
I called in this afternoon on my support plan and was told to 'wait a few days'
funny how some people are getting attention and licenses, I was told there was NOTHING that could be done to speed up the process.
We are depositing temp licenses in cases where our IT Dept needs to fix the underlying issue. Please check your iLok account...
__________________
  #5  
Old 09-28-2016, 08:10 PM
Mitch Griffin Mitch Griffin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Minneapolis, MN. USA
Posts: 362
Default Re: As always Jeffro saves the day!!!

Unfortunately redepositing missing licenses doesn't always, "save the day". I had one of my missing licenses redeposited and it still doesn't work. Back to 12.5.2.
  #6  
Old 09-28-2016, 08:17 PM
robrichard robrichard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Argentina
Posts: 22
Default Re: As always Jeffro saves the day!!!

Hi! It's good to see things moving!

I've also been waiting patiently for my new license to appear on my iLok account, with no luck.

Should I keep waiting? or is there something else I need to do?

Thank you!
  #7  
Old 09-28-2016, 08:19 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,601
Default Re: As always Jeffro saves the day!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by hacha View Post
Really? ... And what is the solution? i want know it
The solution is that our IT Dept is reviewing these reports to find the root cause and will update the accounts, and short term... CS is depositing temp licenses.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitch Griffin View Post
Unfortunately redepositing missing licenses doesn't always, "save the day". I had one of my missing licenses redeposited and it still doesn't work. Back to 12.5.2.
Checked your account and it looks like 'we' only deposited a PTHD license (need both PT and PTHD). Will follow up via case.

Quote:
Originally Posted by robrichard View Post
I've also been waiting patiently for my new license to appear on my iLok account, with no luck. ... Should I keep waiting? or is there something else I need to do?
Best thing really is to start a support case via your Avid account > Access The Support Center

P.S. How could I not like this thread's subject, but... could folks please post to the thread related to the issue they are experiencing?

Thanks!
__________________
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Diskwarrior 4.2 saves the day (again!) aka21stCentury General Discussion 2 01-12-2011 09:30 AM
PT 7.1 w/cs8 saves session to a different folder digi_dude002 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-22-2006 07:34 PM
mBox saves the gig! xrobertx 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-28-2005 08:15 AM
Vocalign saves the day!!!! antiphase 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 12-07-2003 08:29 AM
5.0.1 TDM saves as LE??? mrcolson Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 09-06-2000 01:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com