Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-29-2006, 10:27 AM
thebends9 thebends9 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 67
Default Help With EQ & Busing

Hey Guys,
Im running 2 Midi Tracks into 1 Aux Input with my CS-80 plug in on the Aux Track. I would like to eq each keyboard line from the CS-80 differently. How can I do this? Can I send that Aux track to 2 different busses with eq's on each of them. Im new to this so im unsure. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-29-2006, 11:00 AM
tele_player tele_player is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: California
Posts: 6,557
Default Re: Help With EQ & Busing

You could use two mono Aux channels.
__________________
Quad 2.5 G5, 4.5G RAM


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-29-2006, 11:07 AM
thebends9 thebends9 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 67
Default Re: Help With EQ & Busing

So I would sent the CS-80 output to 2 seperate mono aux channels with eqs on them?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-29-2006, 11:43 AM
thebends9 thebends9 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 67
Default Re: Help With EQ & Busing

Can someone please give me a step by step, because I dont know what the hell im doing.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-29-2006, 12:33 PM
tele_player tele_player is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: California
Posts: 6,557
Default Re: Help With EQ & Busing

It depends on what you're trying to do. Can you describe in more detail what you're attempting? Are they overlapping lines on different synth voices? Are they mono, or stereo?
__________________
Quad 2.5 G5, 4.5G RAM


Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-29-2006, 01:06 PM
thebends9 thebends9 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 67
Default Re: Help With EQ & Busing

It is a stereo CS80 plug in with 2 midi tracks going into it. The midi tracks are overlapping, I would like to eq them seperately to boost the highs of one line and boost the lows of the other. The cs80 plug in is on the same preset for both midi synth line
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-29-2006, 01:25 PM
rc86mike rc86mike is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 97
Default Re: Help With EQ & Busing

Here's my 2 cents (I'm not fluent on PT MIDI functionality so correct me if I'm wrong here)

Why even send the EQ out an Aux? Can you not assign a plug-in to a MIDI track?

I would say to just assign the plug-in to each MIDI track and EQ how you would like to.

If that's not possible then I suppose setup two stereo aux's (assuming the MIDI tracks are stereo if they're not use mono aux's). Make one aux a bus (i.e. bus 1-2; bus 1) setup another aux the same way but with a different bus.

Assign the plug-in to each.

Bus them each to their correct track and then EQ on each accordingly. A little tip, if you want to be able to look at both EQ's at the same time prss in the "bulls eye" button on EQ to be able to view them at the same time.

Maybe I made an idiot out of myself because like I said I rarely deal with PT's MIDI side but that's the easiest way, IMO, to do it.

Let me know if it works or have more questions.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
busing issues phefner84 Tips & Tricks 3 10-03-2011 07:41 AM
HELP for 5.1 busing angelo panetta Tips & Tricks 3 02-02-2011 04:16 PM
HELP for 5.1 busing angelo panetta Post - Surround - Video 14 02-02-2011 01:02 PM
Busing from an instrument track ebonyles 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-06-2008 03:31 PM
I'm having problems busing with 7.3.1 sound_mind 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-30-2007 06:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com