Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-22-2006, 10:55 AM
thebends9 thebends9 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 67
Default Downgraded to 6.9

So I just downgraded from 7.0 to 6.7 and up to 6.9.2, should I download the plug in update for 6.9 or was that already installed with the new install of 6.9.2?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-22-2006, 11:04 AM
thebends9 thebends9 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 67
Default Re: Downgraded to 6.9

Also should I leave the 7.0 plug ins installed? Will they still work?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-23-2006, 02:32 PM
BRH BRH is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 733
Default Re: Downgraded to 6.9

Just did the same thing this weekend. I trashed all plugs and started with a fresh 6.7 before loading plugs. I'm not using the 7.0 plugs or running the updaters for them. Also reloaded all of my waves. PT 6.9.2 starts up without giving me the 'spinning color wheel of death' hangups. runs good.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-23-2006, 04:01 PM
cheekypaul cheekypaul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Middle England
Posts: 766
Default Re: Downgraded to 6.9

I applaud your action.
__________________
Mac Computers/PT12/Lots Of Lacie D2s
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-23-2006, 08:34 PM
rock15478 rock15478 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 86
Default Re: Downgraded to 6.9

This is exactly why I waited before upgrading to 7.0.....looks like I'll stick with 6.9 for awhile.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Downgraded 9.0.6 to 9.0.5-Session won't play now 2hip2b4real macOS 9 01-17-2012 06:51 AM
Mbox 2, Pro Tools LE, New iMac downgraded to Tiger 10.4.10 Moog1970 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-26-2008 08:14 AM
Just changed from Digi001 to 003. I think I've downgraded !! TonyFla 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 05-12-2007 05:22 PM
Today I downgraded from PT7 to PT6.9.2..... Zac 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-20-2006 04:27 AM
New G5 can be downgraded to $1,770! Kickin.da.speaker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 06-23-2003 03:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:29 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com