Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 03-08-2016, 09:51 AM

Default Accessing plugins on pro tools 11

Hi there, I have pro tools ver 11.3.1 . I am new to pro tools so I would greatly appreciate some advise to the following questions:

1: I can't seem to find any instrument plugins in pro tools, all I have is 'Audiosuite' which is more for editing sound, not creating which is what I want to do, are there pre loaded instrument plugins, samples?

2: As I am new to this, would anyone have recommendations for plugins to get? there's just so many I don't know where to start. I know 'Massive' is popular?, music wise I like the sounds achieved by music software from bands like 'Muse', 'The Corrs' ('Borrowed Heaven' and 'White Light' album),'Ellie Goulding' . Could someone recommend some plugins for that type of style, that's what I am looking to put into my own music, so recommendations would be great of what to get, for synths, drums, and other sounds they create. Also is there somewhere to get these free?

3: There's so many tutorial videos for' 'Protools', where should I go to learn from basics to advanced? Free preferably!

Thanks in advance!
Old 03-08-2016, 03:52 PM

Lightbulb Re: Accessing plugins on pro tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by aslamamin View Post
I know 'Massive' is popular?
Massive is developed by Native Instruments. It will cost you $199 standalone. If you want Massive and a massive amount of other virtual instruments, then purchase Komplete 10 Ultimate for $999.
Old 03-09-2016, 04:56 AM

Default Re: Accessing plugins on pro tools 11

Quote:
Hi there, I have pro tools ver 11.3.1 . I am new to pro tools so I would greatly appreciate some advise to the following questions: