Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-28-2016, 09:31 AM
thanos4 thanos4 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 452
Default Upgrade Plan or Subscription is current but new license not deposited for 12.6/later

didn't receive any new license in my ilok account...

Last edited by jeffro; 09-28-2016 at 03:29 PM. Reason: Support Case 03046946
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-28-2016, 10:00 AM
thanos4 thanos4 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 452
Default Re: 12.6 released!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
Keep in mind, you will need the new ilok licenses to run 12.6. It will require a surrender of old licenses. Do this first to prevent down-time.
yaiks....thought it could do it's thing upon launch...
now i have to wait till the new license deposit...hope today...

Last edited by jeffro; 09-28-2016 at 03:29 PM. Reason: Support Case 03046946
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-28-2016, 10:13 AM
diamondschwin diamondschwin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Nashville/NYC
Posts: 468
Default Seriously Avid? You push out software updates without providing authorizations first?

I really know NO other company, large or small who consistently has issues like this.


I know everyone is going to say "dont jump on 12.6 so soon"



But if Avid decides to release it (which hopefully they intentionally did, otherwise theres really some terrible communication within their own offices) shouldnt they make sure they have provided licenses to people to USE it?


So many times Avid misfires with stuff like this, and I am boots on the ground, using, supporting and implementing their technology everyday trying to deal with this stuff.
__________________
Max Holland
Producer / Re-Recording Mixer
Nashville / NYC

MKD Creative

HOBO Audio

Last edited by jeffro; 09-28-2016 at 03:59 PM. Reason: Support Case 03046727
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-28-2016, 10:16 AM
Mitchel Mitchel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 193
Default Re: Seriously Avid? You push out software updates without providing authorizations fi

+1!!!
iLok Authorisation PLEASE Avid!

Last edited by jeffro; 09-28-2016 at 04:18 PM. Reason: Support Case 03046823
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-28-2016, 10:16 AM
TVPostSound's Avatar
TVPostSound TVPostSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3,226
Default Re: Seriously Avid? You push out software updates without providing authorizations fi

Quote:
Originally Posted by diamondschwin View Post
I really know NO other company, large or small who consistently has issues like this.


I know everyone is going to say "dont jump on 12.6 so soon"



But if Avid decides to release it (which hopefully they intentionally did, otherwise theres really some terrible communication within their own offices) shouldnt they make sure they have provided licenses to people to USE it?


So many times Avid misfires with stuff like this, and I am boots on the ground, using, supporting and implementing their technology everyday trying to deal with this stuff.

12.6 has not been released.

Assets are being rolled out as we speak into iLk accounts.

My licenses were deposited last night, and this morning.
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-28-2016, 10:17 AM
thanos4 thanos4 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 452
Default Re: Seriously Avid? You push out software updates without providing authorizations fi

Quote:
Originally Posted by TVPostSound View Post
12.6 has not been released.

Assets are being rolled out as we speak into iLk accounts.

My licenses were deposited last night, and this morning.
i have just installed it but haven't got the license ... my fault!!!
check your avid account

Last edited by jeffro; 09-28-2016 at 03:30 PM. Reason: Support Case 03046946
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-28-2016, 10:19 AM
diamondschwin diamondschwin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Nashville/NYC
Posts: 468
Default Re: Seriously Avid? You push out software updates without providing authorizations fi

Quote:
Originally Posted by TVPostSound View Post
12.6 has not been released.

Assets are being rolled out as we speak into iLk accounts.

My licenses were deposited last night, and this morning.
really? cuz i got a laptop here with 12.6 ready for testing before deploying to the other 6 systems I am responsible for (people are clamoring for clip effects)
__________________
Max Holland
Producer / Re-Recording Mixer
Nashville / NYC

MKD Creative

HOBO Audio

Last edited by jeffro; 09-28-2016 at 03:59 PM. Reason: Support Case 03046727
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-28-2016, 10:19 AM
NickCia NickCia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 27
Default Re: Seriously Avid? You push out software updates without providing authorizations fi

Quote:
Originally Posted by diamondschwin View Post
I really know NO other company, large or small who consistently has issues like this.


I know everyone is going to say "dont jump on 12.6 so soon"



But if Avid decides to release it (which hopefully they intentionally did, otherwise theres really some terrible communication within their own offices) shouldnt they make sure they have provided licenses to people to USE it?


So many times Avid misfires with stuff like this, and I am boots on the ground, using, supporting and implementing their technology everyday trying to deal with this stuff.
+1000

Last edited by jeffro; 09-28-2016 at 04:27 PM. Reason: Support Case 03047039
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-28-2016, 10:21 AM
del cosmos del cosmos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 257
Default Re: 12.6 released!!!

12.6 installers appear on my account but theres no ilok authorization.

Does Avid will send this authorization automaticaly?

I don't understand.

Thanks.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited by jeffro; 09-28-2016 at 04:21 PM. Reason: Support Case 03046568
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-28-2016, 10:22 AM
diamondschwin diamondschwin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Nashville/NYC
Posts: 468
Default Re: Seriously Avid? You push out software updates without providing authorizations fi

in fact its available in three separate Avid accounts I have access to and manage...

So if this isnt a 'release' what is?
__________________
Max Holland
Producer / Re-Recording Mixer
Nashville / NYC

MKD Creative

HOBO Audio

Last edited by jeffro; 09-28-2016 at 03:59 PM. Reason: Support Case 03046727
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools HD Plan license expired on an active Pro Tools HD Upgrade and Support Plan zoundsabar Licensing & Accounts 1 11-16-2016 12:59 AM
Pro Tools HD Plan license not updated after renewing Upgrade & Support Plan FritsFlits Licensing & Accounts 1 02-25-2016 03:55 PM
"Upgrades" Subscription License deposited to iLok Account? moogboy100 Licensing & Accounts 4 12-15-2015 05:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com